1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question Max Item ID

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by instigator, Aug 28, 2015.

  1. instigator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was wondering if there is a way to obtain the Maximum ID for an ItemDefinition..
    [Too little info, IMO]

    I have a Bot that is running through
    Code (Text):
    1. ItemDefinition.get(start, count, filter)
    and I was hoping that there was some way that I could obtain the "count" value, rather than using
    Code (Text):
    1. Integer.MAX_VALUE
    as I believe that this may be causing an issue (seeing as the bot doesn't seem to be making it past this point) however, if there is not a way to get the max id number, could someone please tell me what this number is..?

    **So lost ATM**
     
  2. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    1,042
    Go into the development kit, put it into database mode (reads from the cache), then scroll down to the bottom of the items.
     
  3. instigator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, I figured this out later on, the day I posted it - I was kinda hoping that there was a programmatic way to do it though, that's why I left the thread up..
     
  4. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    1,042
    The only way I could think of is make it stop iterating when it finds 100 or so bad results in a row
     
  5. instigator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alright, thanks. ^.^
     

Share This Page

Loading...