Resolved Maximum instances of runemate

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Jamey, Feb 25, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Jamey

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me and my brother both use RuneMate to bot and I must say it's a beautiful bot with various good scripts bots. (actually the JVM _interprets_ the bytecode so scripts bots is the proper word (not bots)) However, I found an issue that's quite annoying. My brother and I both have a supporter membership and both are allowed 3 instances. However, because my brother and I live in the same house and our router uses NAT we both have the same external IP and thus can only have a maximum of 3 bots running at a time while that should be 6 (3 on his account, 3 on mine). I don't know why RuneMate checks for IP instead of account limit but can you please remove this so it's possible to have a maximum of 6?

     
    #1 Jamey, Feb 25, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2016
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #5 by Arbiter, Mar 9, 2016
  3. MaskedMouse

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    5
    it is probably because there is no other way to check whether more than one instance is running properly. If you'd set up some virtual machines to bypass a local check of instances then it is kinda cheating the program.
    why not just both put in the money so you can both run 3 instances each :)

    so it ain't a bug it's a feature
     
  4. Savior

    Savior I GOT I GOT I GOT I GOT

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2,924
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    Not sure if you read it properly, but he states that he and his brother are already donating $3 each so they are allowed to run 6 instances. The problem though is that the runemate servers think they are one person because they are botting from the same house.

    @Jamey I suspect the servers are doing that because else you could just make multiple accounts and run them on on several PCs at your home.
     
  5. MaskedMouse

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hence the reason my answer is to spend that $6 into 1 account and share those 6 instances together unless that is against the terms of use.
     
  6. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,525
    Likes Received:
    1,042
    It is allowed in certain edge cases like the NAT configuration the OP has. We will not be removing the IP restrictions for reasons @Savior summarized well.
     

Share This Page

Loading...