Minimize RuneMate to Tray or Hide it in the Background

Discussion in 'Client & Site Suggestions' started by Gathicxv, Apr 19, 2015.

  1. Gathicxv

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    10
    Hi,

    would it be possible to have an option to minimize RuneMate to the tray or have a sort of key combination to hide and unhide the client?

    I am asking for windows computers.

    This will be extremely useful for those botting at work/school.

    Thanks.
     
    skrall likes this.
  2. Defeat3d

    Defeat3d Celestial

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1,142
    Likes Received:
    486
    @Cloud @Arbiter

    Otherwise I'll just add that option myself since I'm using the tray icon anyway.
     
    Gathicxv likes this.
  3. Dellgenius

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    39
    i want this!
     
  4. Savior

    Savior Espresso Ghetto

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1,951
    Likes Received:
    650
    How would you hide the process from the task bar?
     
  5. Defeat3d

    Defeat3d Celestial

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1,142
    Likes Received:
    486
    Stage#hide() doesn't close the process.
     
  6. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    inb4 I write some code which drops the RM jar into startup in a hidden manner on a system, and then executes in in a hidden manner. That way people can run distributed goldfarms.
     
  7. Gathicxv

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    10
    I think the lag would be extremely noticeable. RuneMate is still extremely heavy. At least it is on my computer.
     
  8. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    The lag is noticeable when you've got a bitcoin miner on your computer, yet people still get infected by them and have no idea. Most end users just think their computer is getting slower/is broken.
     
  9. skrall

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    115
    8/8 Gr8 suggestion!
     
  10. Defeat3d

    Defeat3d Celestial

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1,142
    Likes Received:
    486
    Like this?

    [​IMG]
     
    Gathicxv likes this.
  11. Savior

    Savior Espresso Ghetto

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1,951
    Likes Received:
    650
    My Computer is really slow the past months, do you have an idea how to detect something like a miner? A virus scan didnt find anything. Im not sure if it is infected or simply getting old
     
  12. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    Well. It depends somewhat. If it's a miner, it'll be using your GPU disproportionately to your CPU (at least if the person who wrote it has any sense). Take a look at your GPU usage, and find any processes which are taking up lots of GPU usage. Also, running Hitman Pro might be a decent idea, it tends to pick things up that programs like MBAM don't.

    You might also want to take a look at autorunsc, which lets you look at all startup entries in detail (moreso than msconfig or whatever). However, if you're infected and it's been well done, you probably won't be able to see it there.
     
  13. Savior

    Savior Espresso Ghetto

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1,951
    Likes Received:
    650
    Alright thank you a lot, I will have a look with those programs :)
     
  14. Gathicxv

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    10
    YES YES YES.
     
  15. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,300
    Likes Received:
    729
    This is being implemented in the next release.
     
    skrall and Gathicxv like this.

Share This Page

Loading...