Resolved Mouse Bug

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by stixsme, Jul 22, 2015.

  1. stixsme

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    on the client when its resized, the cursor doesnt correspond where its going to click, the action occurs serveral inches above the cursor, in the pic the dot is where the mouse is at, the highlighted window is where its going to click http://imgur.com/4Ru0mhN (occurs while the mouse is below the halfway point of the bot screen)
     
  2. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,962
    Likes Received:
    874
    I've noticed this happen as well, it only happens for me when the client is resized but the game itself doesn't (login screen, legacy etc.) It doesn't seem to affect bots or anything, but it still throws me off a bit.

    @Cloud @Arbiter
     
  3. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,554
    Likes Received:
    922
    Can you try to find a consistent way to reproduce it? If you can do that, I can quickly patch this up :)
     
  4. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,962
    Likes Received:
    874
    go rs3, go to login screen, full screen
     
  5. stixsme

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    it also bypasses the mouse disable, and you can click the top half of the screen

    @Cloud
     
  6. kristiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    195
    I have this alot, that cuz Runescape is loaded in fixed, while the client goes to resized or the other way around :p it is kinda annoying but when you log in, it is fixed 99% of the time
     
  7. stixsme

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    for me it never fixed it self even in game
    --- Double Post Merged, Jul 24, 2015, Original Post Date: Jul 23, 2015 ---
    update- issue seems to be fixed thanks ;D
     
  8. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,554
    Likes Received:
    922
    It hasn't been fixed yet o_O
     
  9. stixsme

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    issue randomly started for me a week back or 2, and now its gone 0_0
     
  10. kristiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    195
    This is true @Cloud , The error is random. it does not always happen :s
     
  11. stixsme

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    that's why i find it so weird, it happened everyday for a week or so, and now its gone /possibly because i reinstalled java but cant confirm it was the solution ->>> nvm its back today
     
    #11 stixsme, Jul 24, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2015
  12. kristiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    195
    No that is not the solution :p
     
  13. mjmfighter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have this issue everytime I start on one of my computers. Its because runescape defaults to fixed mode instead of resize mode. Just going into the runescape settings and clicking the resized mode fixes it for me
     

Share This Page

Loading...