Resolved Mouse Not clicking

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Fabreze, Nov 30, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fabreze

    Fabreze #1 Fabric Cleaner

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    104
    There seems to be an issue that is persistent with multiple bots, which is that they sometimes fail to click on the action they are meant to be doing. This has happened with both VisualRM bots that I have made and bots from the bot store created by others. The issue started happening consistently after the latest update and is quite frustrating as the bot seems to be working correctly other than the fact that it randomly gets stuck on the action menu and becomes paralyzed until user intervention.

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #22 by Cloud, Dec 2, 2018
  3. American Express

    American Express RuneMate Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,950
    Likes Received:
    1,068
  4. Fabreze

    Fabreze #1 Fabric Cleaner

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    104
    Im positive this is a client issue as it is persistent through all the bots i have tried after the client update.

    Computer specs: intel i7 6700, gtx960
    Java is most recent version, 8.191
    Log files show almost nothing, no errors everything running as it should so there is really no point in uploading them
     
  5. American Express

    American Express RuneMate Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,950
    Likes Received:
    1,068
    Uninstall RuneMate and delete your cache files (especially Clouse files) and reinstall.
     
    Fabreze likes this.
  6. Fabreze

    Fabreze #1 Fabric Cleaner

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    104
    Unfortunately doesn't seem to have helped as it still to happens :/
     
  7. Superperson

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm having the same problem and a friend of mine as well, 3 bots which worked perfectly fine before the update are now broken (Divine Nmz, Prime Nmz and tithe farm) along with a few others. I have followed all steps above to no avail.
     
    Fabreze likes this.
  8. biggerbaz

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    22
    Exactly same thing has happened to me with regular bots i use. Surely this is client related or are other peoples clients working fine?
     
  9. mikeyvee401

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    i uninstalled runescape and runemate, and reinstalled both, seems like its working now or i just have good luck lol. due to the recent osrs updates im sure that may have had something to do with it. ill check back with my reports.
     
  10. Superperson

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    Played over 10 different bots, all are not working properly and go inactive. I have deleted both OSRS client and runemate to no avail. This is not a bot problem, its client, please fix and tell us when done so, otherwise im paying 0.10 every time to see if its working, which it never is.
     
    Fabreze likes this.
  11. mikeyvee401

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea i wasted like $2 now
     
  12. Fabreze

    Fabreze #1 Fabric Cleaner

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    104
    Yeaaa, probably don't use bots for now till they can get a fix out haha.
     
    mikeyvee401 likes this.
  13. Chidori611

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    28
    It's absolutely either a client issue due to the update or something consistent in all the bots. All the bots have trouble with any activity that involves right-clicking. It usually gets stuck for a substantial period. Again, I've had the exact same problem using multiple scripts bots, which at first I suspected to be only a singular issue. It seems to be a client-induced error, and I encourage the developers to take a look at all the bots that use right-click intensive activities to find a common pattern as well.
     
    mikeyvee401 likes this.
  14. Superperson

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    Update: I have tried others which do not require intensive right clicks, they are working perfectly fine. Someone said earlier about it but couldn't find to reference. Its only bots which are right click intensive or require multiple right clicks per minute, it will freeze and hover over. All other bots I have found to be working normally.
     
  15. mikeyvee401

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    My Prime Nmz works mostly jus every couple of hours i gotta move the mouse.
     
  16. Superperson

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    Prime Nmz seems to be fine now, Ran for 6 hours without a problem.
     
  17. American Express

    American Express RuneMate Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,950
    Likes Received:
    1,068
    Have any of you changed your client FPS to something other than default?

    If you have, and you revert it to default FPS do you still get the issue?
     
    Fabreze likes this.
  18. Superperson

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3

    No I haven't, no changes were made at all
     
    Fabreze likes this.
  19. pipetrueno

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    No changes to fps configuration, its really weird. And yes, its happening on all the bots, sometimes randomly, but this can trigger a pattern easily.

    Thanks for the reply :)
     
    Fabreze likes this.
  20. Chidori611

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    28
    No, I haven't either. All things being equal, the only notable change was the behavior of the bots before the update and after the update. It was working fine the night before the update as well.
     
    Fabreze likes this.
  21. pipetrueno

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Same issue here, is a clicking issue (apparently)
    happening while banking, withdrawal, or npc clicks.. atleast in my case.
     
    Fabreze likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...