Bug Mouse problems while botting

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by PuppyLover101, Sep 24, 2016.

  1. PuppyLover101

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    66
    While botting, i minimize both RuneMate and my RS Client. Everythings fine except my mouse gitters quite a bit. I notice this happens whenever the bot moves the mouse IN GAME and so my mouse freezes for a bit. This really sucks in day to day tasks and especially when im gaming aswell..

    For example, I was playing League & CSGO and my 5 bots were opened at the same time. I was moving my mouse to the side and it froze for a second and then went to the side. It keeps happening like this ;\ The same problem happens with only 1 bot aswell..

    Thanks :)

    ~PuppyLover101
     
  2. auxi

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    143
    Had this happen as well. Recently formatted my computer tho and ever since it has stopped. Not sure what the cause is.
     
  3. Gengsta

    Gengsta The Meme Outlet

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    231
    Seems to happen with high CPU loads, wouldn't say that's a runemate bug though. What bots are you using while this happens?
     
  4. PuppyLover101

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    66
    Nah, my cpu is only at 30% tops. I'm using alpha fighter, quality div, herblore 666, and my private bot. I'm almost certain it's not my cpu or w/e.
     
  5. max4186

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    20
    This has nothing to do with CPU, RuneMate is taking the "focus" from the other programs you are using and taking control of your mouse. If you spam click on another program for like 15 seconds it should reshift focus.
     
  6. awesome123man

    awesome123man Dawg -> Awesome

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    2,165
    Likes Received:
    519
    I believe Minimizing runescape by clicking the runescape icon on your Taskbar will fix this. Though I am not sure.
     
  7. Gengsta

    Gengsta The Meme Outlet

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    231
    Happens to me only when using Maxibots(?)
     
  8. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,286
    Likes Received:
    665
    There's nothing special about my bots to make them request focus. You just haven't noticed it happen with other bots.
     
  9. Gengsta

    Gengsta The Meme Outlet

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    231
    Might just be that you are the only one with working herby/fletching on rs3, is it because of focus requests?
     
  10. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,286
    Likes Received:
    665
    For some reason the game requests focus when trying to interact with things afaik. Some people have reported that minimising the game via the icon in the taskbar fixes this, others said that didn't work but using minimise to tray applications like RBTray worked for them. Searching the forums would have lead you to finding these things in a previous thread on the issue.
     

Share This Page

Loading...