Native Frame setting

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by SlashnHax, Feb 18, 2016.

  1. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,784
    Likes Received:
    738
    I reckon a setting for having the Native frame would be nice, it can be default off, and changeable in the Settings.
    @Eagles13 back me up here pls.

    @Arbiter @Cloud
     
  2. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    1,007
    Will implement if @Eagles13 shares with the class why he needs this feature in his life.
     
  3. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    You suck.
    Being able to use Win+Arrow keys in order to move and reorder windows is a pretty essential part of my workflow, and to have it not work on RuneMate is highly annoying.
     
  4. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,302
    Likes Received:
    734
    @Arbiter - we can implement that functionality.
     
  5. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    1,007
    I'd rather just support native frame as an optional setting. We implement one shortcut and they'll ask for another...
     
  6. Savior

    Savior ArbiKool

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1,958
    Likes Received:
    656
    Talking about native features, what about navigating back and forth with native keys? Like backspace or whatever it is in windows to navigate back. My mouse has two buttons i use to navigate back and forth in chrome, would be nice if you implemented it.

    Dont get me wrong, this is something completely unnecessary, but once you are entirely done with the client and satan forces you to implement some feature or else buttsex, you could think of it..
     
  7. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    1,007
    With native windows any natively supported window shortcuts will be supported (I do believe).

    That being said, this feature request has been approved but marked as low priority. Likely post-release.
    --- Double Post Merged, Apr 6, 2016, Original Post Date: Feb 24, 2016 ---
    Implemented.
     

Share This Page

Loading...