1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie - Looking for Advice/Help

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by RaisinBran, Aug 11, 2017.

1. RaisinBran

Hey all!

Newbie here to Runemate. I used to bot a while back in RS3 for a couple of months on and off, but after a large permaban, I was kind of salty (despite knowing the risks) and never really got back into Runescape after that. Anyways, I learned about Runemate after I saw how bad the other bots I used in the past have become and I had a few questions.

1) How feasible is it to use the "free" option to bot? How is the quality of the free bots? Any issues with support etc?

2) I would actually mainly just be using this bot to give a new "main" account the initial boost. I wouldn't really bot past 40s-50s. Would that be safe? Combat skills and the f2p gathering/artisan skills.

2. Gengsta

Gengsta Community Manager

1. The free option to bot is the same overall, except for the fact that you're limited to a set amount of hours to use per "month"
    (Read more here: Tutorial - Billing and Payment FAQ)

2. Botting always comes with a risk, although this client has the lowest banrate out of all the clients I've used over my years within the "scene".

3. RaisinBran

Any thoughts on how the free bots are? Or are most of them just unsupported and no longer work?

4. L2PK

The free bots on here are pretty good IMO. I've never gotten a ban using Alpha fighter. But just make sure you play legit on your account and dont suicide bot and you'll be fine

5. Gengsta

Free bots are all mostly fine, you'll notice within the first minutes of usage if the bot is not working/bad.

RaisinBran and forbobo like this.
  6. RaisinBran

For sure, I think I'll combat by myself because i just want to get back into the swing of RS combat. But how are things like fishing, cooking, mining and the sort?