1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Resolved Not interacting with nearest object

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by Aidden, Mar 4, 2016.

  1. Aidden

    Aidden Author of MaxiBots

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    6,482
    Likes Received:
    990
    Screenshot 2016-03-04 21.20.34.png

    It tried to interact with the tree in the circle by clicking where the red x is, when there was clearly a much closer tree... @Cloud

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #7 by Arbiter, Apr 6, 2016
  3. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,937
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Provide a simple test case with code and in-game location.
     
  4. Aidden

    Aidden Author of MaxiBots

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    6,482
    Likes Received:
    990
    Varrock west near the oak trees. Pretty simple really. Don't know if it's easy to replicate or not.
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. GameObjects.newQuery().names("Tree").actions("Chop down", "Chop").surroundingsReachable().within(
    3. new Area.Rectangular(new Coordinate(3160, 3387), new Coordinate(3173, 3418))
    4. ).results().nearest().interact("Chop down"(or Chop depending on the thing you're chopping))
    5.  
     
  5. Cloud

    Cloud Engineer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,777
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    If it was going after the other tree then it is likely because the "base position" or center coordinate was closer or the same distance (if same distance, then player sense is used as the tie breaker)
     
  6. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,937
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Taking a north oriented screenshot would help deduce if that is the case @Aidden.
     
  7. Aidden

    Aidden Author of MaxiBots

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    6,482
    Likes Received:
    990
    So here you can see that the tree it went for is clearly further away. I tried it again while i was there and again it went for a tree other than the one it should have. This is shown in the second image. In both images it went for the circled tree on the right. Screenshot 2016-03-07 10.27.32.png Screenshot 2016-03-07 10.32.27.png
    --- Double Post Merged, Mar 6, 2016, Original Post Date: Mar 6, 2016 ---
    These are normal trees which only have an area of 1x1
     
  8. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,937
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Resolving due to thread age. Please re-post if the bug still exists.
     

Share This Page

Loading...