Resolved NPE @ Mouse.move()

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by SlashnHax, Aug 3, 2015.

  1. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,783
    Likes Received:
    738
    Code (Text):
    1. java.lang.NullPointerException 
    2. at app.eP.move(ahc:112) 
    3. at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.input.Mouse.move(em:231) 
    4. at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.input.Mouse.move(em:251) 
    5. at rm.S.break(re:153) 
    6. at rm.S.break(re:42) 
    7. at rm.S.break(re:122) 
    8. at rm.eA.break(nd:205) 
    9. at rm.CON.onLoop(q:36) 
    10. at com.runemate.game.api.script.framework.LoopingScript.run(mub:101) 
    11. at com.runemate.game.api.script.framework.AbstractScript.start(ztb:268) 
    12. at app.VK.run(lnb:70)
    I'm passing in an interactionpoint and it's not null, idk why this error is being thrown.
    @Cloud
     
  2. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,301
    Likes Received:
    733
    How often is this occurring?
     
  3. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,783
    Likes Received:
    738
    I haven't had it occur personally, but it's filling up my exception log and it's occurring a lot of the time for some users who I keep in contact with.
     
  4. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,301
    Likes Received:
    733
    I'm almost positive you're passing in a null target. I reviewed everything and it looks very solid.
     
  5. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,783
    Likes Received:
    738
    I could have been before, but with the latest push I nullchecked the interactablepoint :/
    I'll try harder to replicate it tonight, but so far I haven't been able to
     
  6. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,425
    Likes Received:
    1,006
    Is it possible that users are still using the old version? The revision number found in the exception log is not quite accurate (it is the revision that is live when the exception is fired; i.e. the user could be running a revision older than the one on the Bot Store).
     
  7. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,783
    Likes Received:
    738
    Possibly, it doesn't show up any more
     

Share This Page

Loading...