Resolved NPE On RuneMate Start Up

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Evap, Nov 2, 2015.

  1. Evap

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    4
    Recently setup a server on a box and was trying to get some instances of runemate going but I can't seem to figure out why I can't start the client.

    I have Java 8 installed correctly and everything seems perfectly fine, but when I load up runemate with the .exe or with a simple "java -jar RuneMate.jar" I get the following matrix of errors: (08:55:39) [Debug] Version: 1.2.17 (08:55:39) [Debug] Operating System: Windows - Pastebin.com

    I tried reinstalling Java and using a few other methods and even a clean install of the OS and Java and Runemate but I just can't seem to get the thing to load up. Currently just spams that NullPointerException and never renders the RuneMate login screen.

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #6 by Arbiter, Nov 2, 2015
  3. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    1,066
    Operating system? Desktop environment?
     
  4. Evap

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    4
    Running Windows Hyper-V Server 2012 R2 at the moment. No environment
     
  5. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,519
    Likes Received:
    883
    Looks like an error inside javafx to me.
     
  6. Evap

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    4
    I manged to get the client to start by using the command line argument to auto log me in. It seems I am only able to render the actual game and everything else around it is white. Really not sure what to do at this point after multiple reinstalls.

    [​IMG]
     
  7. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    1,066
    Looks like a JavaFX bug with your particular operating system and/or configuration. You should post as much info as you can about it here. Unfortunately, it's completely out of our control. :/
     
  8. Evap

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    4
    Alright, will do. I guess I'm going to setup a Linux OS on this box and go down that route. Any recommendations for a desktop environment that has been known to work well with RuneMate for a Linux distro?
     
  9. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    1,066
    Ubuntu 14.04 LTS with Unity (default desktop environment). Guaranteed working. I test every version of RuneMate with it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...