Pixie Red Berry Picker [Deleted]

Discussion in 'Bot Support & Feedback' started by frazboyz, Aug 1, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. frazboyz

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    55
    Falixus likes this.
  2. Furor

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    102
    Nice stable first script bot, looking forward to seeing what else you release.
     
  3. frazboyz

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    55
  4. Furor

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    102
    After some testing: Very stable script bot, working 100%
    [​IMG]
    First proggy of many
     
  5. frazboyz

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    55
    Thanks!
     
  6. frazboyz

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    55
  7. Wizard

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    10
    Can I get this for 07 pleasE?
     
  8. frazboyz

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    55
    No sorry, i dont use 07 at all.
     
  9. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,460
    Likes Received:
    709
    Ran it over night for 9 hours, seems to have got stuck at some point trying to bank.
    It was at the berries with status banking but it was just sitting there. It banked about 10-11 times but then just decided to fail.

    @frazboyz
     
    #9 Aidden, Aug 26, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2014
  10. Qosmiof2

    Qosmiof2 Qosidog3 - I write bots not tragedies.

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,959
    Likes Received:
    562
    How do you mange to bot for 9 hr? Wb rs limit?
     
  11. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,460
    Likes Received:
    709
    I have no idea lol i was expecting it to be logged out but when i woke up and checked it was still logged in at the berry bush, berries per hour dropped to 40 and said banking but just stood there.

    @frazboyz
     
  12. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,460
    Likes Received:
    709
    Also, it seems to missclick the bush a lot of tiems and then sit there for 2-5 seconds waiting before it clicks again.
     
  13. Qosmiof2

    Qosmiof2 Qosidog3 - I write bots not tragedies.

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,959
    Likes Received:
    562
    I think this is clients bug. Happens to my bot too. .ineract doesnt work well i think
     
  14. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,544
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    @Cloud this probably has to do with the new implementation of loading models from cache isn't quite done yet right?
     
  15. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,460
    Likes Received:
    709
    Happened again . Not sure how long before it happened but it was running for 2 hours, same result. I noticed the mouse seems to hover in the distance towards the direction of the bank. Maybe its thinking the bank is visible? Perhaps add in a distance failsafe for bank opening so if its visible and within x coords it will bank

    Edit: Just checked and my suspicion was correct. The bank booths aren't null when you're standing at the berry place so i'm guessing you've forgot to add an isVisible check before it tries to open the bank.
    Also, this seems to only be happening when the camera is right down

    Edit2: Also gets stuck in waiting and spawn prediction sometimes

    Edit3: Walking to bank sometimes only clicks the first tile in the path and then just sits there
     
    #15 Aidden, Aug 26, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2014
  16. frazboyz

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    55
    There are no bugs in the script bot itself, the web walking some times cant generate the path which is the most common bug which you mentioned.

    All these bugs you stated are related to client issues.
     
  17. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,460
    Likes Received:
    709
    Most of them should be fixable with script bot workarounds though... At the very least the banking bug where it stands at the berries and thinks its in the bank.
     
  18. frazboyz

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    55
    Well for it to do that the inventory needs to be full and the banker needs to be on the screen so no its not a script bot bug.
     
  19. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,460
    Likes Received:
    709
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    As you can see, when the camera is down it enters the banking state which should only be activated when you're in the bank. This indicates to me that there's a flaw in your logic, the fix may be as simple as making sure the player is within the bank area before entering the banking state, if its not, it should continue walking to the bank.
     
  20. frazboyz

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    55
    Lol i have never played old school... nor botted it. i only code for rs3.
    But yea the bankers may be onscreen if the camera is that low. Ill look into it.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...