Resolved Premium scripts bug?

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Prodigy, May 4, 2015.

  1. Prodigy

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    38
    So, I just paid $5 to start using the divination premium script bot and have a question about how the payment works.

    I used the script bot for about 1 hour, 25 mins or so. In the first session. it used up .05$ on start, and another .05$ at the start of the next hour.

    After the first session was completed, I started the script bot up again, and it used up another .05$ as soon as the bot started. Is this how it is supposed to work? Shouldnt the 35 mins from my previous session be added to this session before it takes another .05$ out of my account?

    Would just like to know if its a bug, or if this is how it is supposed to work. Thanks!

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #6 by Aidden, May 4, 2015
  3. Savior

    Savior Espresso Ghetto

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1,951
    Likes Received:
    650
    You spend $0.05 to start a new hour, you can bot until that hour ends, or stop the session earlier.
    It's like ice cream, you pay $1 for an ice cream, and then you can either eat it completely or throw it away after the half :)
     
    EvilCabbage likes this.
  4. Prodigy

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    38
    Oh, right. so it takes .05$ to start a session, then .05$ every hour. And if you want to take full advantage of the money u are paying, you should stop it closer to the end of the hour.

    Thanks for clearing that up!
     
    Dryrr likes this.
  5. EvilCabbage

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    537
    Hah glad it's settled - I love the ice cream metaphor.

    But yes it you want to get the most out of it then turn off the bot at XX:59:59. :p
     
  6. Prodigy

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    38
    Yeah, will probably start doing that now!
     
    EvilCabbage likes this.
  7. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,011
    Likes Received:
    597
    One more thing to note is that if you stop the bot before the hour is up, and then start it again within the same client instance then it will continue the previous session and therefore you won't be charged twice for the same hour :) However, if you were to close the client and run it in a different instance of the client the session will no longer carry over.
     
    #6 Aidden, May 4, 2015
    Last edited: May 4, 2015
    Qosmiof2 and Prodigy like this.
  8. Prodigy

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    38
    That makes sense! Thanks for clearing that up. Will keep that in mind next time :)
     
  9. EvilCabbage

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    537
    I didn't even know that. Thanks Aidden
     

Share This Page

Loading...