Resolved Problems with interaction

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Infinite Inferno, Apr 1, 2015.

  1. Infinite Inferno

    Infinite Inferno The Pip Collector

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    122
    As i have been testing my Transmutation script bot, i have noticed the amount of times it fails to withdraw items from the bank due to the interaction. For 1 - 2 runs, it interacts and withdraws the items perfectly, however, when it fails, it failed anytime between 10 - 15 times on average as i was monitoring it. It won't even interact with the item. While failure is a human trait, 10 - 15 times on average is a bit much. Also @Shinji has been encountering the same problems in various different ways.
    @Cloud
     
  2. Defeat3d

    Defeat3d Prime Celestial

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1,407
    Likes Received:
    612
    I've had multiple reports about my Divination script bot failing with interaction too. I'm new to this player sense thing but it seems to happen a bit too much.
     
  3. Savior

    Savior You'll float too

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    3,613
    Likes Received:
    1,487
    Yes I can second that, basically what a failed interaction looks like:
    It hovers the Interactable
    opens the menu
    moves mouse up so the menu closes, as if it couldn't be able to find the desired action in the menu

    Sometimes it also just hovers the Interactable without openening the menu.
     
  4. Infinite Inferno

    Infinite Inferno The Pip Collector

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    122
  5. Savior

    Savior You'll float too

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    3,613
    Likes Received:
    1,487
    Also it seems like it only interacts with an Interactable if the desired action is part of the definition, thats a problem for local state objects, as their definition is nearly empty apart from their local state definition.

    Edit: ...which leads to another bug: I now use the simple click method, but even if it clicked correctly the method return false in about half of the cases.
     
    #5 Savior, Apr 3, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2015
  6. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,568
    Likes Received:
    929
    Although I'm looking into the issue, the definition has nothing to do with it. When we're doing interaction we simply look for the specified action in the currently loaded menu items.
     
  7. Savior

    Savior You'll float too

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    3,613
    Likes Received:
    1,487
    No, it does not interact, I've checked for spelling etc multiple times: [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  8. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,568
    Likes Received:
    929
    Okay then what you need to do is hover the item, go into the development toolkit in the miscellaneous tab, and check what it thinks the menu items are. If there are html tags then I'll look into parsing the tag out.
     
  9. Savior

    Savior You'll float too

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    3,613
    Likes Received:
    1,487
    It says the exact same String I want it to interact with.
     
  10. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    257
  11. Infinite Inferno

    Infinite Inferno The Pip Collector

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    122
    Ok @Cloud, interaction is horrible now. It's taking on average 10 tries for me to do simple things like withdrawing something from the bank or interacting with an NPC. That is not human at all
     

Share This Page

Loading...