1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

OSRS Questions about OSRS bans

Discussion in 'OSRS' started by Hughmongous, Jan 6, 2021.

1. Hughmongous

Hi all,

So I'm new to OSRS botting but have experience with botting in MapleStory (Both Global and Europe) so not completely unfamiliar with botting, bans, etc.

So, I created two accounts this past saturday to bot with. I figured I didn't want to suicide bot, but instead create long-lasting botting accounts that I could rotate doing high-level money makers.

This is what I did:
    • Manually completed tutorial island
    • Manually gathered 10-15 quest points
    • Botted attack/strength/defence to a somewhat okay level
    • Tried out a few bots, but finally went with woodcutting and herblore
    • Did woodcutting and herblore for 4-5 hours per day for 2-3 days, no ban
    • Used ApexCrabbing PRO to increase combat some more (3-4 hours) (with breaks)
    • Used ApexChopper PRO overnight to chop Yews and Willows (with breaks)
    The strange thing is, I logged in manually this morning to investigate the results of overnighting, put my stuff on the GE and logged out. Within an hour I was permed.

Questions
    • How quickly does a botting offence turn in to a ban? In other words, did my overnight botting result in the ban of that morning, or could it have been caused by another bot used earlier that day or the days before? (Doubt it, since the common denominator is the woodcutting bot)
    • Is there any guidelines on how to effectively use breaks to mitigate bans?
    • Are breaks even necessary, or can you just blast 4 hours per account and rotate 6 accounts to cover a day?
    • Does membership decrease the likelihood of getting banned?
    Any other tips or tricks to consider?

2. Swych

1) There's no telling, but generally long periods of botting increase chances (duh).