Bug Reached Limited number of bots

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Hestium123, Apr 29, 2016.

  1. Hestium123

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Guys im having an issue since the launch of the Spectre version of the client. If the client crashes or i for some reason it has to be force closed when i try to re launch a bot it says i have reached the limited number i have with none open. i have tried restarting my computer and everything to make sure the instances are closed. but the problem persists. the only way it goes is when a new version of Runemate is available and it is restarted. Any way i can fix this problem ?
     
  2. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,788
    Likes Received:
    740
    It's saying you've reached the limited number because the program exited unsafely, so the session wasn't ended. The session should time out in 5 or 15 minutes.
    The only fix I'm aware of is to not force close the client.
     
  3. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,788
    Likes Received:
    616
    Sessions are tracked on the server end, not client end, which is why this won't have an effect on wait times. If it takes longer than a half hour for the sessions to time out, that's when you need to bring in Cloud and Arbi.
     
  4. Hestium123

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok thanks guys love how helpful the community is on these forums :)
     
  5. Rito.Gaymes

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey! how can I get in touch with Cloud or Arbiter, I am having this issue
     
  6. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,788
    Likes Received:
    616
    I'd create your own support thread and tag myself and Arbiter using @Party
     

Share This Page

Loading...