1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question Review flow chart for bot

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by G4ngL33t, Mar 24, 2019.

1. G4ngL33t

Hello I'm new to Java and programming in general except for web dev, anyways I just got everything set up and decided to run with Runemate and make my bots with y'all, mainly for the full screen client.

So I started with Snufalufugus video tut on treebot love it btw, it unlocked a lot more for me using the flow chart and all. So I went about making a flow chart of the the bot I want to create, HardWoodGrove (hwg) using Snufalufugus tut. What I'm asking is a review before I start putting it into treebot and start programming it in general.

What my bot will do is cut mahogany, or teak in the hwg. using a glory to bank and return to hwg, ofcourse before returning directly their I will have to teleport to musa point via glory, then travel to the shortcut and cross via mith cb and grapple then return to the hwg pay the 100 trading sticks to get in. and start cutting trees again and repeat.

My bot will require the use of glory(6), mith cb, grapple, and axe ofcourse, and 100 trading sticks. also the shortcut, quest requirements, and membership. now that should make it easier for help in reviewing and advising me on my flow chart. Thanks G4ngL33t.

Attached is the flow chart.

Also little bit of a pain to not be able to just attach the .drawio, or even .7z extensions, but not really important.

EDIT: this bot is only going to be used for osrs, as I don't have the skills for rs3 or even play it atm.

Attached Files:

#1 G4ngL33t, Mar 24, 2019
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2019
  2. Fabreze

Fabreze #1 Fabric Cleaner

Attach a screenshot instead of a zip, more convenient to view.

3. Snufalufugus

Why would you bank that way instead of using Rionasta ?

4. G4ngL33t

@Fabreze My screen res is not big enough..