Bug RM Spectre not starting script (Linux)

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Austin F White, Apr 30, 2016.

  1. Austin F White

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm running a server with unbutu 14.04 with the unity desktop environment. I am able to get RSU old school client up and running, and spectre as well, but whenever I click "start instance" nothing happens. I manually start the RSU old school client, and spectre will detect the client, but the script bot wont start. Any suggestions?

    Also, whenever i try to login manually to runescape, RM Spectre and the runescape client will close.

    Double eddit: It seems to be if I have the RSU client running and im logged in, when I start up RM and loggin, RM crashes
    --- Double Post Merged, Apr 30, 2016, Original Post Date: Apr 30, 2016 ---
    @Arbiter @Cloud
     
  2. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,430
    Likes Received:
    1,008
    How much memory do you have? Check your logs and post the contents here: ~/RuneMate/logs/.
     
  3. Austin F White

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's got 1Gb ram. I figured that would be enough since RM and runescape only take up around 500mb with a script bot running, atleast that's what it takes up on my main comp. I'll post the logs ASAP when I get home
     
  4. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,430
    Likes Received:
    1,008
    Nah that's not nearly enough. You have to keep in mind that the operating system always has an overhead as well as other applications, including your desktop environment. I'd say 2GB at the very least, but even that may not work. 4GB recommended for sure.
     
  5. Austin F White

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well shit... thought never crossed my mind. Guess i should try to find a cheap 2Gb Ram one then haha. Anyway, some of the logs just show
    "
    [Debug] RuneMate Version: 2.0.12
    [Debug] Java Version: 8u92 x64 (Oracle Corporation)
    [Debug] Operating System: Linux x64

    "

    while a few show
    :
    [Debug] RuneMate Version: 2.0.12
    [Debug] Java Version: 8u92 x64 (Oracle Corporation)
    [Debug] Operating System: Linux x64
    Scanned for and identified 1 game frames in 4612ms.
    Scanned for and identified 1 game frames in 3829ms.
    java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no attach in java.library.path
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(ClassLoader.java:1867)
    at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Runtime.java:870)
    at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(System.java:1122)
    at sun.tools.attach.LinuxVirtualMachine.<clinit>(bn:21101)
    at sun.tools.attach.LinuxAttachProvider.attachVirtualMachine(pf:55)
    at com.sun.tools.attach.VirtualMachine.attach(pj:10)
    at nul.IIIIIIiiIiII.const(yyb:54)
    at nul.iIiIIIiiiIII.run(zdc:90)
    "

    But every log corresponds with the RM crashed, so im not sure what to make of that.
     
  6. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,430
    Likes Received:
    1,008
  7. Austin F White

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just recreated the whole process in a server with 2Gb ram with the same server setup, and still getting the same result. Even tried installing rune mate under /home/user/desktop this time to see if that would make a difference.
     
  8. cretaokada

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm getting a similar issue under arch. Logs look different though (I have 8GB ram):
    Code (Text):
    1. [Debug] RuneMate Version: 2.1.0
    2. [Debug] Java Version: 8u92 x64 (Oracle Corporation)
    3. [Debug] Operating System: Linux x64
    4. Scanned for and identified 0 game frames in 1445ms.
    5. Scanned for and identified 0 game frames in 1213ms.
    6. Attempting to start official client. If it does not open shortly please do so manually.
    7. Checking for a new game instance every second for two minutes or until one is found.
    8. Scanned for and identified 0 game frames in 1151ms.
    9. Scanned for and identified 0 game frames in 1166ms.
    10. Scanned for and identified 0 game frames in 1214ms.
    11. Scanned for and identified 0 game frames in 1263ms.
    12. Scanned for and identified 0 game frames in 1195ms.
    13. Scanned for and identified 0 game frames in 1145ms.
    14. Scanned for and identified 0 game frames in 1228ms.
    15. Scanned for and identified 0 game frames in 1172ms.
    16. Scanned for and identified 0 game frames in 1131ms.
    17. Scanned for and identified 0 game frames in 1150ms.
    18. Scanned for and identified 1 game frames in 1446ms.
    19. Scanned for and identified 1 game frames in 1090ms.
    20. Found a new game instance after 10 seconds.
    21. java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no attach in java.library.path
    22.     at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(ClassLoader.java:1867)
    23.     at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Runtime.java:870)
    24.     at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(System.java:1122)
    25.     at sun.tools.attach.LinuxVirtualMachine.<clinit>(sm:16086)
    26.     at sun.tools.attach.LinuxAttachProvider.attachVirtualMachine(dn:212)
    27.     at com.sun.tools.attach.VirtualMachine.attach(rm:196)
    28.     at nul.iiIIiIiIIIIi.float(iyb:137)
    29.     at nul.IiIIIIiIiIii.run(bac:221)
    30.  
    31. Scanned for and identified 1 game frames in 1161ms.
    32. Scanned for and identified 1 game frames in 1620ms.
    33. java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: Could not initialize class sun.tools.attach.LinuxVirtualMachine
    34.     at sun.tools.attach.LinuxAttachProvider.attachVirtualMachine(dn:212)
    35.     at com.sun.tools.attach.VirtualMachine.attach(rm:196)
    36.     at nul.iiIIiIiIIIIi.float(iyb:137)
    37.     at nul.IiIIIIiIiIii.run(bac:221)
    38.  
     
  9. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,788
    Likes Received:
    739
    I'm having no issues on Arch for me :/
    Although I had installed the 64bit JDK before installing RuneMate...

    @Vaped I remember having a similar issue before (UnsatisfiedLinkError) when I only had a JRE, but no JDK.
     
  10. cretaokada

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    That's most likely the case, i'll stick 64bit jdk on and report back

    EDIT:
    Still no luck w/ these :
    Code (Text):
    1. 2 extra/jdk8-openjdk 8.u92-1 [installed]
    2.   OpenJDK Java 8 development kit
    3. 5 extra/jre8-openjdk 8.u92-1 [installed]
    4.   OpenJDK Java 8 full runtime environment
    5. 6 extra/jre8-openjdk-headless 8.u92-1 [installed]
    6.   OpenJDK Java 8 headless runtime environment
    (I'm using yaourt to install jdk)
     
    #10 cretaokada, May 5, 2016
    Last edited: May 5, 2016
  11. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,788
    Likes Received:
    739
    Use the oracle jdk, not the open jdk.
    Should just be as easy as "yaourt -S jdk" xD
     
  12. cretaokada

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    then did the suggested
    Still hanging on 'Start Instance' with the output logs being:
    Code (Text):
    1. [Debug] RuneMate Version: 2.1.0
    2. [Debug] Java Version: 8u92 x64 (Oracle Corporation)
    3. [Debug] Operating System: Linux x64
    4. Scanned for and identified 1 game frames in 1773ms.
    5. Scanned for and identified 1 game frames in 1629ms.
    6. java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no attach in java.library.path
    7.     at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(ClassLoader.java:1867)
    8.     at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Runtime.java:870)
    9.     at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(System.java:1122)
    10.     at sun.tools.attach.LinuxVirtualMachine.<clinit>(sm:16086)
    11.     at sun.tools.attach.LinuxAttachProvider.attachVirtualMachine(dn:212)
    12.     at com.sun.tools.attach.VirtualMachine.attach(rm:196)
    13.     at nul.iiIIiIiIIIIi.float(iyb:137)
    14.     at nul.IiIIIIiIiIii.run(bac:221)
    15.  
     
  13. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,788
    Likes Received:
    739
    Hella strange dude :/ Maybe try uninstalling all of them and then running the runemate installer sh again
     
  14. cretaokada

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yeah i think i'll have to!
     
  15. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,788
    Likes Received:
    739
    Completely unrelated question though:
    Which DE are you running? :p
     
  16. cretaokada

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Uninstalling it all and reinstalling still ain't fixed. Guess i'll wait for input from @Cloud :)

    Running Manjaro + i3, i'm pretty new to arch but i favor pacman/yaourt over apt
     

Share This Page

Loading...