Resolved [RS3] Health/Pray/Summon orbs get in the way of minimap in legacy

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Furor, Jan 1, 2015.

  1. Furor

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    101
    When attempting to walk via the minimap in RS3 on legacy mode, sometimes the information orbs get in the way of minimap clicking and this can stop operation of the bot.
    [​IMG] (Notice the slight overhang over the edge? These areas are clickable.)
    Edit: @Cloud
     
  2. Baddest Man on Earth

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    242
    Yeah I get this issue alot as well.
     
  3. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,329
    Likes Received:
    758
    When this happens, what type of path are you guys using? It should already be accounted for but for some reason it's not working correctly for you...
     
  4. Infinite Inferno

    Infinite Inferno The Pip Collector

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    119
    If he was using my script bot, it was a Bresenham path initially. If this issue is still occuring after my latest update went through, then it is the default web.
     
  5. Baddest Man on Earth

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    242
    I was using MaxiWoodcutter
     
  6. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,329
    Likes Received:
    758
    So I looked into it, and here's a projection of "visible" tiles onto the minimap
    [​IMG]

    So to me it looks perfectly fine.
     
  7. Furor

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    101
    It may be occurring when the camera is turned so the points it wants to click are off by a little bit. Particularly in this case the one tile directly beside the prayer icon is a little too close to not say it could be clicking it. The summon orb is rarely clicked compared to the pray orb. Perhaps because those tiles look like rectangles, a corner could be overlaying the edge of the orb?

    I would still try to remove 1 more row of tiles from the edge, so maybe if possible add 1-4 extra pixels around the edge of the interface that is checked if that's possible? If you do do that then you could also probably add a pixel or two around the edge of the ability bar to fix bots that attempt to click in between them. For now this bug does happen in some cases, so there is something weird going on here.
     
  8. Infinite Inferno

    Infinite Inferno The Pip Collector

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    119
    I can confirm this error occurs. Just had it while running my Gilded Altar script bot
     

Share This Page

Loading...