Question RS3: How do I find Rockertunities?

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by KittyMr, Aug 13, 2019 at 7:18 AM.

Tags:
  1. KittyMr

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hey everyone,
    Basically the title is my problem, I am currently making a mining bot for rs3 and I wanted to know how I would be able to get the bot to detect rockortunities because I'm stuck on how to locate them. If you don't know what I'm on about, here is a link to RS wiki explaining it: Mining
    If anyone could explain how to find them that would be great, thanks!
     
  2. auxi

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    956
    Fairly certain it is a SpotAnimation. Use the SpotAnimations query builder.
     
  3. KittyMr

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Awesome, but apparently I can't find the class for "SpotAnimations" or its corresponding query builder class in intellij, only the SpotAnimationDefintion and SpotAnimationDefintions classes can be found for me. I tried updating runemate but it says its fully up to date. You solved my main problem so thanks very much, got any idea why I can't find the class?
     
  4. auxi

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    956
    Yeah you probably have an old RuneMate jar as your dependency. Try changing the path to your installation folder where the up to date .jar can be found.
     
  5. KittyMr

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    I don't have any other RuneMate jar, tried uninstalling and reinstalling, then telling intellij to select the new jar, and I still can't find the class. pretty odd, I must be doing something wrong I guess.
    --- Double Post Merged, Aug 13, 2019 at 8:34 AM, Original Post Date: Aug 13, 2019 at 8:26 AM ---
    I figured it out, If you download the windows version on the download page it doesn't give you the latest jar, which is weird cause the updater in the installation folder tells you its up to date. Anyways the standalone version has the latest RuneMate jar file, downloaded that and everything worked fine. Thanks again for the help!
     

Share This Page

Loading...