RS3. Keeps teleporting when using webpath

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by Qosmiof2, Jul 30, 2015.

  1. Qosmiof2

    Qosmiof2 Qosidog3 - I write bots not tragedies.

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    513
    ALll the time.

    I can't give you more information cus i dont have any.

    Just that if i right click home teleport there is varrock becuase i used it mins ago. Maybe it teleports only if user has teleported not so long ago and the history is still there.


    idk how to explain.

    just teleports lol
     
  2. Cloud

    Cloud Just another one...

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,470
    Likes Received:
    835
    It teleports via lodestones if it calculates that it will save over 25 tiles.
     
  3. botmagic

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    6
    Can you check the lodestone's state? Because if the lodestone is locked it does nothing.
     
  4. PhaseCoder

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    26
    well mine clicks the tile im walking to then home teles even tho the next tile is were i need to be :/
     
  5. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,542
    Likes Received:
    1,058
    Neither of these are intended behavior. We'll have to look into this @Cloud.
     
  6. mjmfighter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    5
    I reported similar issues to cloud the other day. Think some of the lodestone teleports are messed up. Mine would try to lodestone teleport to fally when i was trying to walk to the edgeville bank... after using the edgeville glory teleport
     
  7. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    180
    I've had end users reporting that my fisher will teleport to fishing spots rather than walking to them - even when the fishing spot is much closer than any lodestone is.
     
  8. Cloud

    Cloud Just another one...

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,470
    Likes Received:
    835
    We do check the lodestones state.
    That specific case should have been fixed.
     
  9. Jonesy

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    5
    Only yesterday it repeatedly teleports to the same lodestone. Casts teleport, teleports, tries to walk (but theres a lag because your still appearing at lodestone), then re-teleoports. Hope it's fixed :p
     
  10. meebington

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can we get a fix soon?
     

Share This Page

Loading...