RSBot explicitly stated in Jagex warnings

Discussion in 'Discussions' started by SlashnHax, Dec 17, 2014.

  1. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,788
    Likes Received:
    740
    Well, never knew Jagex named clients :O
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Mmaaikel

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    15
    They've been doing this for a while now with RSBot, and I've seen it for EpicBot too.
     
  3. alkimista

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    17
    lol so u get an account banned too :p
     
  4. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,788
    Likes Received:
    740
    A friends account :p

    His main got unbanned but his 100% botted one is still banned
     
  5. Falixus

    Falixus Guest

    I'm sorry for your loss.
    They've been doing this a lot as of late (being able to pin point people using RSBot, among other clients) and quite frankly proves you'll get banned for even logging into the client without the use of a script bot.
     
  6. Jesse

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    112
    Plastering it all over Powerbot and see what they say.
     
  7. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,788
    Likes Received:
    740
    No need to plaster it, it's already been mentioned on their ban discussion thread.
     
  8. Philosobyte

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    77
    Not necessarily. If they detect not the client, but the standardized movements and timing, then you'd have to run a script bot to get banned. I've been playing legit with my main using the PB client for the past two weeks without a ban.
     
  9. Defeat3d

    Defeat3d Celestial

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1,142
    Likes Received:
    486
    Wow, big achievement.
     
    EvilCabbage likes this.
  10. Philosobyte

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    77
    I know right? But the possibility still stands.
     
  11. opticness

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    11
    Before I used RuneMate and worked on RSBot (now Powerbot), I would get banned within a few hours of botting. So, somehow Jagex has figured out how to declare what clients you use, which is pretty impressive on their part.
     
  12. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,304
    Likes Received:
    736
    This shows that they either detected the client itself or they detected a specific script bot that they know is on rsbot. If it's a specific script bot, I think that's even crazier than the client because it means that they have a bigger classification system.
     
  13. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    236
    Unless it's not the actual input they are detecting, but the methods of input injection that do not originate from an actual mouse. This seems a bit more feasible to me than major pattern detection.
     

Share This Page

Loading...