Resolved RuneMate Beta 3 Bug Reports

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Arbiter, Mar 16, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    We are aiming to move the development progress on to a release candidate in the near future. We wish to continue sniping out bugs the way we have, but we need to do so in a more organized fashion. Please post any bugs that exist in the Beta 3 version with as clear a description as possible. Thanks for being a part of shaping this client's future. :)
     
    #1 Arbiter, Mar 16, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2014
  2. Viewer

    Viewer Discretion is advised

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    73
    Here are some bugs:
    Overall interaction - Sometimes it missclicks and chooses the wrong action in menu
    Gameobject definition broken hook - Seems its only with my gamepack, I can't get gameobjects by their names, neither debug objects in the developer toolkit
    Action bar - Although it detects the item inside the slot, it doesn't press any key on keyboard to perform the action of that slot Fixed.
    Paint - At some point the whole paint disappears (mouse cursor + any script bot paint) and I have to restart bot
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. Exception in thread "AWT-EventQueue-1" java.lang.NullPointerException
    3.     at com.runemate.a.NuL.case(sfb:1)
    4.     at com.runemate.a.NuL.mouseMoved(sfb:132)
    5.     at java.awt.Component.processMouseMotionEvent(Component.java:6550)
    6.     at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Component.java:6274)
    7.     at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Container.java:2229)
    Misc toolbar - Cloud said it was fixed on beta 3 but it is not working here, the misc tab in developer toolkit is empty
    Varps explorer - It doesnt show real time changes in varps (its more like a suggestion than a bug) Done! ~ Arbiter

    Will post if I find more
     
    #2 Viewer, Mar 16, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 18, 2014
  3. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    #3 Arbiter, Mar 17, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2014
  4. Viewer

    Viewer Discretion is advised

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    73
    My gamepack is a rare one lol, let's call it ViewerPack, you have 1/40 (2,5%) chances of getting one like mine XD
     
  5. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    @Cloud: Investigated ActionBar failing. Everything works just fine, but with the Revolution update some of the component indices got changed. All you need to do is re-identify ActionBar#ACTION_ROW_COMPONENT so ActionBar#isExpanded returns properly again (currently always returning false).
     
  6. dog_

    dog_ 0xCAFEBABE

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    55
    1/100 actually
     
  7. Viewer

    Viewer Discretion is advised

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    73
    A recent game update gave me a new gamepack, object debugging and misc tab are working perfectly now, but I still want to know when you guys manage to fix the rare gamepack, btw I just got this message spammed like 4 times when I had the dev toolkit window open.

    Code (Text):
    1. toplevel_v2_contextwindow_full_close 1
    Edit: Im currently running game on directx high resolution in resizable mode, when I clicked on a player name in developer toolkit my console started spamming this:

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. Unknown Key: "DirectXModel.cIndices"
    3. Unknown Key: "DirectXModel.xVertices"
    4. Unknown Key: "DirectXModel.yVertices"
    5. Unknown Key: "DirectXModel.zVertices"
    6. java.lang.Throwable
    7.     at com.runemate.game.a.b.con.case(vgb:20)
    8.     at com.runemate.game.a.b.con.get(vgb:124)
    9.     at com.runemate.game.a.b.nUl.if(vgb:33)
    10.     at com.runemate.game.a.NuL.class(kfb:45)
    11.     at com.runemate.game.a.NuL.do(kfb:249)
    12.     at com.runemate.game.api.rs3.local.hud.NUL.<init>(xgb:236)
    13.     at com.runemate.game.api.rs3.local.hud.NUL.<init>(xgb:109)
    14.     at com.runemate.game.api.rs3.c.CON.getModel(ibb:257)
    15.     at com.runemate.a.h.CoM6.onPaint(wdb:637)
    16.     at com.runemate.game.api.script.framework.EventProcessor.process(pjb:103)
    17.     at com.runemate.a.Prn.paintComponent(sfb:144)
    18.     at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(Unknown Source)
    19.     at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(Unknown Source)
    20.     at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(Unknown Source)
    21.     at javax.swing.JLayeredPane.paint(Unknown Source)
    22.     at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(Unknown Source)
    23.     at javax.swing.JComponent.paintToOffscreen(Unknown Source)
    24.     at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paint(Unknown Source)
    25.     at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(Unknown Source)
    26.     at java.awt.GraphicsCallback$PaintCallback.run(Unknown Source)
    27.     at sun.awt.SunGraphicsCallback.runOneComponent(Unknown Source)
    28.     at sun.awt.SunGraphicsCallback.runComponents(Unknown Source)
    29.     at java.awt.Container.paint(Unknown Source)
    30.     at java.awt.Window.paint(Unknown Source)
    31.     at javax.swing.RepaintManager$3.run(Unknown Source)
    32.     at javax.swing.RepaintManager$3.run(Unknown Source)
    33.     at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    34.     at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
    35.     at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paintDirtyRegions(Unknown Source)
    36.     at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paintDirtyRegions(Unknown Source)
    37.     at javax.swing.RepaintManager.prePaintDirtyRegions(Unknown Source)
    38.     at javax.swing.RepaintManager.access$1100(Unknown Source)
    39.     at javax.swing.RepaintManager$ProcessingRunnable.run(Unknown Source)
    40.     at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
    41.     at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    42.     at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(Unknown Source)
    43.     at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
    44.     at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
    45.     at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    46.     at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
    47.     at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    48.     at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
    49.     at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
    50.     at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
    51.     at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
    52.     at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
    53.     at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
     
    #7 Viewer, Mar 17, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2014
  8. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,575
    Likes Received:
    930
    Yeah sorry, DirectX mode is the only mode not currently supporting models (Safe mode and OpenGL work fine). It'll be supported soon (Beta 5?)
     
  9. Viewer

    Viewer Discretion is advised

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    73
    Bank#Open is throwing this error

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. java.lang.NullPointerException
    3.     at com.runemate.game.api.rs3.c.b.NuL.getActions(mgb:243)
    4.     at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.entities.definitions.GameObjectDefinition.get(veb:54)
    5.     at com.runemate.game.api.rs3.c.nUl.getDefinition(geb:97)
    6.     at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.region.GameObjects$7.accepts(ohb:113)
    7.     at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.region.GameObjects$7.accepts(ohb:105)
    8.     at com.runemate.game.api.rs3.a.con.case(wjb:24)
    9.     at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.region.GameObjects.getLoaded(ohb:221)
    10.     at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.region.GameObjects.getNearestTo(ohb:205)
    11.     at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.region.GameObjects.getNearest(ohb:191)
    12.     at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.local.hud.widgets.Bank.getNearestBank(olb:620)
    13.     at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.local.hud.widgets.Bank.open(olb:7)
     
  10. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,575
    Likes Received:
    930
    I have no idea why you're experiencing that, it doesn't seem to be your gamepack. In Beta 4 I've patched it so that there are absolutely no situations where it's possible for a null pointer to be thrown.
     
  11. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    @Viewer thanks for all your help. Let's Teamviewer tomorrow to see if we can fix the "toplevel_v2_contextwindow_full_close 1" and paint nonsense. :D
     
    #11 Arbiter, Mar 18, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2014
  12. Viewer

    Viewer Discretion is advised

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    73
    No problem, I hope we manage to fix these bugs :)
     
  13. Salvation

    Salvation First Bot Author

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    67
    Some of these might be known, I haven't been browsing the forum until recently.
    Not all of these are bugs and I have only ran the client for OSRS.

    A session is defined by the time the client is opened until the time the client is closed.
    • ThreadDeath when stopping a script bot. Although I know its purpose, it is plain ugly and they should not be printed.
    • The account manager does not remember accounts between sessions, or rarely partially remembers them (missing characters).
    • The last-used script bot (during a session) should be selected by default, to allow a developer to rapidly re-start scripts bots.
    • Starting a script bot while fully logged out results in funny exceptions all over the place, try to call the loop less and sleep a bit longer after finishing a login event.
    • The paint sometimes disappears.
    • Entity.interact re-tries to interact with an invalid/dead entity if said entity invalidated while the mouse was moving toward its model; it should only try once.
    • Camera.setYaw sometimes does not do anything but idle for a considerable amount of time
    • Camera.turnTo does not actually turn to the given argument.
    • Missing: Mouse.move(x, y), while Mouse.hop(x, y) is present.
    • Actor.getHealthGauge().getPercent() always returns 0, regardless of health and provided the CombatGauge is not null.
    • Actor.getInteractingEntity() returns Actor even though the name suggests it would return Entity. This method could use a name-change!
     
    #13 Salvation, Mar 19, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2014
  14. NotoriousPP

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    3
    @Cloud, alright so when trying to walk in OSRS, I keep getting these errors: (Please note I tried every type of path, even predefined, and resulted same issue.)
    java.lang.Throwable
    at com.runemate.game.a.b.con.case(vgb:20)
    at com.runemate.game.a.b.con.get(vgb:124)
    at com.runemate.game.a.b.nUl.if(vgb:33)
    at com.runemate.game.a.NuL.class(kfb:45)
    at com.runemate.game.a.NuL.do(kfb:249)
    at com.runemate.game.a.NuL.if(kfb:48)
    at com.runemate.game.a.NuL.case(kfb:187)
    at com.runemate.game.a.NuL.case(kfb:85)
    at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.location.navigation.Traversal.getDestination(xdb:179)
    at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.location.navigation.Traversal.shouldStep(xdb:60)
    at noto.scripts bots.NotoriousProject.nodes.walking.WalkPlace.execute(ThisScript.java:55)
    at noto.scripts bots.NotoriousProject.ThisScript.onLoop(ThisScript.java:49)
    at com.runemate.game.api.script bot.framework.LoopingScript.case(vhb:92)
    at com.runemate.game.api.script bot.framework.LoopingScript.case(vhb:84)
    at com.runemate.game.api.script bot.framework.LoopingScript$1.run(vhb:194)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:744)
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    This also prints in the console, but is not an error:
    Unknown Key: "Client.destinationY"
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    I hope you are able to fix these soon! Because I might have a small script bot ready by the time you do!

    Hope this helps, and if you need any other info, let me know! :)
     
  15. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,575
    Likes Received:
    930
    In order...
    1. It doesn't print by itself, check your script bot
    2. Odd bug that we've already discussed
    3. Good idea
    4. Your script bot needs to be able to handle starting when your logged out, if the API itself is throwing an error because of it then please let me know.
    5. Known issue
    6. I'll check into it (Arbiter...)
    7. Interesting, I'll check it out.
    8. Known issue (fixed in the next beta), caused by my angle calculations returning from -180 to 180 instead of 0 to 360.
    9. Not missing, just not wanted to prevent amateurs from moving to fixed points (I may move it directly to the Mouse.PathGenerator class).
    10. That really shouldn't be happening, I'll check into it.
    11. Typically I'd be all over changing it, but I'm really hesitant to because to because to me Actor.getInteractingActor sounds kind of weird.
     
  16. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    LOLOL @ #6. Clouse will haunt us for life. <3 Cloud
     
  17. dog_

    dog_ 0xCAFEBABE

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    55
    Actor.getInteracting
     
  18. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,575
    Likes Received:
    930
    I don't like that either, it's too abstract
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...