Question Runemate cannot detect runescape clinet

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Chingalingz, May 24, 2016.

  1. Chingalingz

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I reinstalled both runemate and runescape, but now I get the message "We were unable to open your web browser for you. Please navigate to jagex-jav://www.runescape.com/l=0/jav_config.ws."

    I clicked on the website but nothing comes up. I have no idea how to fix this
     
  2. kazemanie

    kazemanie Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1,382
    Likes Received:
    530
    Where do you have Runemate and Runescape installed? Are they on separate drives/partitions?

    Please post a log showing where each is installed.
     
  3. Chingalingz

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Debug] RuneMate Version: 2.1.8
    [Debug] Java Version: 8u92 x64 (Oracle Corporation)
    [Debug] Operating System: Mac OS X x64
    java.io.IOException: Failed to mail or browse jagex-jav://www.runescape.com/l=0/jav_config.ws. Error code: -10814
    at sun.lwawt.macosx.CDesktopPeer.lsOpen(CDesktopPeer.java:72)
    at sun.lwawt.macosx.CDesktopPeer.browse(CDesktopPeer.java:65)
    at java.awt.Desktop.browse(Desktop.java:386)
    at nul.iiIiiIiIiIiI.try(nob:102)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
    We were unable to open your web browser for you. Please navigate to <a href="jagex-jav://www.runescape.com/l=0/jav_config.ws">jagex-jav://www.runescape.com/l=0/jav_config.ws</a>.
    Attempting to start official client. If it does not open shortly please do so manually.
    Checking for a new game instance every second for two minutes or until one is found.
    java.io.IOException: Failed to mail or browse jagex-jav://www.runescape.com/l=0/jav_config.ws. Error code: -10814
    at sun.lwawt.macosx.CDesktopPeer.lsOpen(CDesktopPeer.java:72)
    at sun.lwawt.macosx.CDesktopPeer.browse(CDesktopPeer.java:65)
    at java.awt.Desktop.browse(Desktop.java:386)
    at nul.iiIiiIiIiIiI.try(nob:102)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
    We were unable to open your web browser for you. Please navigate to <a href="jagex-jav://www.runescape.com/l=0/jav_config.ws">jagex-jav://www.runescape.com/l=0/jav_config.ws</a>.
    Attempting to start official client. If it does not open shortly please do so manually.
    Checking for a new game instance every second for two minutes or until one is found.
     
  4. kazemanie

    kazemanie Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1,382
    Likes Received:
    530
    Could you post the directory where Runemate and Runescape are installed please.
     
  5. Chingalingz

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    How exactly do I do that on mac?
     
  6. kazemanie

    kazemanie Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1,382
    Likes Received:
    530
  7. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,549
    Likes Received:
    1,068
    Install the official client. Doesn't look like you have. Not the NXT client, the Legacy client. Follow the instructions in the walk through.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    Microsoft likes this.
  8. Microsoft

    Microsoft Ex-Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    93
    The latest version of the RuneScape Legacy Client for MAC can be found here: Download RuneScape
    [​IMG]

    Direct Download: http://www.runescape.com/downloads/runescape.dmg?13042016

    After you install this original client [and relaunch Spectre], it should work properly :)
     
  9. pawlik97

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    helpful thank you
     

Share This Page

Loading...