Resolved Runemate Crash (Running 3 instances)

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Oh Gawd, Oct 24, 2015.

  1. Oh Gawd

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    It has been working fine and suddenly today after restarting my computer I can no longer open 3 instances of runemate. I currently have two open but for some reason when I open the third one and log into runescape it crashes. What could be the problem?

    I have tried re-installing Java. Still able to open two but not three.

    Heres a picture of what is happening.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Microsoft

    Microsoft Ex-Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    93
  3. Oh Gawd

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have 4GB Ram, its weird cause it was working fine and just stopped letting me run 3 of them.
    --- Double Post Merged, Oct 25, 2015, Original Post Date: Oct 25, 2015 ---
    Update, tried do that method and still didn't allow me to open the third one. Strange.
     
  4. Microsoft

    Microsoft Ex-Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    93
    You have the latest Java ? 8u66
     
  5. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,962
    Likes Received:
    874
    What's the RAM usage when you open 1 client, 2 clients, then 3?

    If 2 clients are taking up all of your RAM, that might be what's causing the third to fail and crash.
     
    Microsoft likes this.
  6. Microsoft

    Microsoft Ex-Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    93
    When you say you have 2 already open, do you mean 2 open and bot's activated or just idle?
    If activated, how much RAM are they using in Task manager ? ^
     
  7. Oh Gawd

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Currently using 2.5GB with 2 open.


    Yes I have the most updated java for 64-bit.
    I had all three bots rolling before, I can only have 2 now and can't login with the third one. I haven't changed any settings prior to the crash.
    2.5GB with two open.
     
  8. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    1,079

Share This Page

Loading...