RuneMate V1.0.0 - Beta 53

Discussion in 'Client Updates' started by Cloud, Oct 15, 2014.

  1. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,323
    Likes Received:
    754
    Changelog
    • Developer tools available on the bot store are now accessible from within sdk mode
    • You can now start a bot from the command line via the -bot="name" argument
    • You can select a default account to be used via the -account="login_name" argument
    • onStart() has been changed to onStart(String... arguments) to allow for setting up scripts bots from the command line. You should try to support passing in the configuration via CLI arguments so that users can avoid having to setup GUI's.
    • Added Interactable#getInteractionPoint(Point origin)
    • LocatableEntity#getVisibility() has been added, it returns a percentage stating roughly how visible it is.
      • Entirely accurate when a model is available
      • Accurate to approximately 10% when a backup or forced model is used
      • When the coordinate is the only visibility indicator available, it will only return 0%, 50%, or 100%. This is subject to change in the near future when I decompose it into further polygons, however it still won't be as accurate as when a model is available.
    • [Delayed!] Removed "production" element from script bot manifest, replaced with "hidden" element which can be used to hide your script bot from the bot store (subject to being approved which is done in a similar way to script bot updates).
    • Fixed Uncaught Exception dialogue not showing the exception.
    • Fixed default mouse trail not appearing.
    • Added Path#step(TraversalOption... options)
     
    #1 Cloud, Oct 15, 2014
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2014
  2. Viewer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    72
    Also you fixed the mouse trail not appearing problem.
     
  3. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,215
    Likes Received:
    647
    Sounds good man, will this be out today? Just need to know so im ready to update asap
    @Cloud
     
  4. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,215
    Likes Received:
    647
    Oh yes, you also added step(TraversalOption... options);
     
  5. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,323
    Likes Received:
    754
    My end is done, I'm just awaiting a few things from Arbiter.
     
  6. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,215
    Likes Received:
    647
    Awesome, if it's out tonight i'll try and get my scripts bots updated tonight as well. So how will args be parsed to the script bot exactly? Will it only be the args not recognized by the client or will we have to filter those out? Cause i plan to make all my scripts bots support it
    @Cloud
     
  7. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,323
    Likes Received:
    754
    The script bot will only receive the arguments that were intended for the script bot. The arguments will not be passed in the initial release containing these features however it should be available late this weekend.
     
  8. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,323
    Likes Received:
    754
    This update is now available, please let me know if any new problems have occurred.
     
  9. erickho123

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Can we select local scripts bots when the new bot argument?
     
  10. Hakuna Matata

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    37
    Can't see why it wouldn't be possible.
     
  11. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,215
    Likes Received:
    647
    Would most likely require you to be in dev mode @Cloud
     

Share This Page

Loading...