RuneMate V1.0.0 - Beta 61

Discussion in 'Client Updates' started by Cloud, Dec 8, 2014.

  1. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,313
    Likes Received:
    743
    • Added support for Mac OSX
     
    Pure, Exia and Sh4dows like this.
  2. Defeat3d

    Defeat3d Prime Celestial

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1,245
    Likes Received:
    520
    Have fun mac users. :p
     
    Pure likes this.
  3. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    242
  4. WYD

    WYD

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    63
    Ewww Mac.
     
  5. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    242
    Macs aka "Easy Linux" are great!
     
  6. WYD

    WYD

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    63
    Linux-> Windows -> Mac
     
  7. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    242
    It really depends on the situation. I would agree on Linux-> Windows -> Apple, but Mac OS on custom built hardware is really quite lovely. Personally, I run OSX on an HP laptop.
     
  8. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,500
    Likes Received:
    1,026
    From someone who uses all three daily, my preference goes 1) Linux, 2) Mac, 3) Windows. That being said the majority of my time is spent on Windows unfortunately due to enterprise software support.
     
  9. novak80

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    12
    doesn't work on 10.10.1

    the java jar file "RuneMate-2.jar" could not be launched
     
  10. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,313
    Likes Received:
    743
    Are you sure you're running a recent build and not one that's really old?
     
  11. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,500
    Likes Received:
    1,026
    Also make sure you're running JDK/JRE 8. You should open up Terminal and type "java -version" to check.
     

Share This Page

Loading...