1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Safe to Minimize Client?

Discussion in 'Discussions' started by Xadenator, Apr 25, 2016.

1. Xadenator

So, I heard that if you minimize your client it sends a Packet to Jagex saying "This player minimized their client" and when you open it up it sends another Packet saying "This player has made X inputs while minimized" or something like that. Is this true? Because ever since I read that, I was a bit scared to minimize my client so I just keep my client open at all times. Thanks.

2. American Express

American Express RuneMate Staff

Where did you hear/read about this? Do you have a source?

I have never heard of this and I've been botting for 6 years. During that time I have always minimised my bot client.

3. Xadenator

I read this on a YouTube comment (AKA Your local place for Toxic ;)). The person who made that comment said he found this on a RSPS forum.

4. American Express

American Express RuneMate Staff

As I said, in all my years of botting I've never heard of this being a detection method. I'm sure @Cloud may be able to offer some expert opinion on this however.

5. Aidden

Aidden Author of MaxiBots

Just stop and think about it for a minute. If this were the case, there'd be an even higher ban rate than there is, across all of the botting platforms not just runemate. And they'd be able to ban you pretty much as soon as you minimize it and the bot takes a couple of actions.

6. Party

Party Client Developer

Further to this, even if this was the case, you could leave it non-minimised behind other applications.

7. Salvation

Salvation First Bot Author