1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bug Shop.close() not working

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by tyb51, Apr 5, 2017.

  1. tyb51

    tyb51 Niche bots at your disposal

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    439
    @Party
    Game mode: RS3
    Location: Burthorpe Jack Oval
    What: Does not close shop window
    Code Used:
    Code (Text):
    1. if (Shop.isOpen()){
    2.             Shop.close();
    3.             return;}
     
  2. Savior

    Savior Java Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    4,906
    Likes Received:
    2,748
    Give some more information, what did Shop.close() return, what did the client do when calling it, did it like hover the close button or did it just do nothing?

    And have you checked if your code block even executes or or Shop.isOpen() returns false in the first place?
     
  3. tyb51

    tyb51 Niche bots at your disposal

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    439
    Code (Text):
    1.  if (Shop.isOpen()){
    2.             System.out.println("Shop is open");
    3.             Shop.close();
    4.             if (!Shop.isOpen())
    5.                 System.out.println("Shop is closed");
    6.             else
    7.                 System.out.println("Shop is still open");
    8.             return;}
    I tries this and debug gives: "shop is still open"

    It does not do anything in client and just continues to a next branch/leaf (which for now is not problematic)
     
  4. Party

    Party Client Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    3,708
    Likes Received:
    1,606
    @tyb51 is this still an issue? If so could you please provide information about the "Close" button so I can get it implemented (and also a screenshot of where the shop is because I'm trash at RS3)
    --- Double Post Merged, Apr 22, 2017, Original Post Date: Apr 15, 2017 ---
    @tyb51 please confirm this is no longer an issue.
     
  5. tyb51

    tyb51 Niche bots at your disposal

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    439
    Sorry, I forgot all about this. Gonna check it now
    --- Double Post Merged, Apr 22, 2017, Original Post Date: Apr 22, 2017 ---
    Nope still not working:
    I'll add a picture
    [​IMG]

    Not really game breaking for it not to close, I currently just use minimap to traverse to another area

    For testing purpose i used this code:

    Code (Javascript):
    1.         if (Inventory.contains(item) && Shop.isOpen())
    2.             Shop.close();
    3.             //Shop.sell(item, 27);
    The Shop.sell is what it normalo does ( and does well, the Shop.close i put in for testing purpose and it doesn't do anything)
     

Share This Page

Loading...