Resolved SOCK 5 proxy "could not connect to the server"

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by mabinogi, Mar 22, 2015.

  1. mabinogi

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hello runematenians,

    Im having some issues with sock5. Is private (payed for it in a dedicated rs sock proxy web). The sock proxy works 100% in OSBOT and Tribot, but those bots sucks and i love RUNEMATE :p
    Anyway, when introduce correctly ip, port, username and password , 2 seconds later says "could not connect to the server"

    running on a mac with sudo permissions. ping to the sock proxy from my mac gives me response, so i can connect.
    @Cloud ty pal!!!

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #12 by Cloud, Mar 24, 2015
  3. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,496
    Likes Received:
    869
    At which stage is it getting stuck?
     
    mabinogi likes this.
  4. mabinogi

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    6
    at bot login. I introduce my forum account and proxy settings, click on login and 1 second later under proxy settings appears "could not connect to the server" (RuneMate Server i think). I made a telnet to sock proxy ip and port and is working.... do you think that in some way my proxy is blocking connections from rune mate? i opened a ticket also with my sock provider.

    thank you @Cloud!!!
     
  5. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,496
    Likes Received:
    869
    That error occurs when some type of IOException occurs, so something about that proxy is causing issues somewhere along the line.
     
  6. mabinogi

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    6
    my proxy service gave me this answer:

    "There are no firewall settings on the proxy - it accepts any and all connections with the proper authentication.

    Unfortunately, it's either faulty coding in Runemate - or something else to do with the client itself."

    I tried another 3 sock5 proxy from 3 differents companies ( yes i know, i have spent a lot of money...) and the 3 of them work on osbot but not on rune mate...

    edit: i tried publics proxy sock and some works, but no one private proxy (root + password) is working...maybe the bot is not doing a good auth?

    thank you @Cloud
    --- Double Post Merged, Mar 24, 2015, Original Post Date: Mar 23, 2015 ---
    bump
     
  7. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,496
    Likes Received:
    869
    I will be investigating it in the near future, please be patient until then.
     
  8. mabinogi

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    6
    ok thank you Cloud, i will wait it for. anyways can you recommend any good private sock proxy provider that actually works with rune mate?
     
  9. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,544
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    @Cloud would it help if @mabinogi temporarily gave you access to a proxy he's trying to use?
     
  10. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,496
    Likes Received:
    869
    Yeah actually that's a great idea and would be a huge help.
     
  11. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,544
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    Hey @mabinogi if that's possible for you can you PM Cloud the proxy information?
     
  12. mabinogi

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    6
  13. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,496
    Likes Received:
    869
    Alright Beta 77.5 is now available and this issue is resolved.
     
  14. Thatguykuevo

    Joined:
    May 12, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could you recommend a good proxy to use?
     
  15. matt22420

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have same issue i use leacher/checker and stuff and i cant get any proxy 2 work and there lvl 3 super fast ssl and link passing idk why it dont work btw im using windows not mac
     
  16. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,544
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    Is the proxy SOCKS 5? Only supported proxy type for RuneScape. If they are, create a new Client Support thread. Hijacking resolved threads isn't helpful.
     

Share This Page

Loading...