Question Somehow possible to draw on client?

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by Algo_, May 31, 2016.

  1. Algo_

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    I take it it's not possible since there are no APIs available, but asking anyway; is it possible to draw areas or gameobjects on screen like other clients can?

    Sent using Tapatalk.
     
  2. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,525
    Likes Received:
    1,042
    [​IMG]
    srs: No it's not currently possible. Depending on your use case you can likely still get the info you need by being clever. If you absolutely need paint you can still render most things using draw methods in the API and paint them to a custom JFrame/JPanel. Of course you can't release a bot with this, but it provides all the debugging you could need. Only thing you can't do (yet) is get the game canvas to use as a background.
     
  3. Algo_

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Lol at the Soon

    Anyways I wanted to check if a flood filled area is working correctly by rendering the tiles to the client, any advice on how to work around this? It's purely for dev purposes since I'm absolutely fond of the EmbeddableUI

    Sent using Tapatalk.
     
  4. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,936
    Likes Received:
    853
    I personally use a transparent jframe :p
     
  5. Algo_

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sharing is caring pretty please <3

    Sent using Tapatalk.
     
  6. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,936
    Likes Received:
    853
    SoonTM in an open source bot, mayyybe
     
  7. Algo_

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can you give me some kind of hint? I know models have a #render() method, but that requires a parameter Graphics2D to render to; but I can't seem to find how to get it to render to a Swing pane. (Never really used Swing; more into JFX)

    Got it; for future reference: Painting Graphics2D in a JFrame
     

Share This Page

Loading...