1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question Speeding up a bot?

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by RiceNice, Feb 17, 2017.

1. RiceNice

First of all, hello hello. I'm new to making or even using Runescape botting and don't have great programming knowhow, but this program is neat as hell and I'm hooked. Expect to see some bots from me in the future, I think :)

Anyway, after a lot of time getting my head around how to use Runemate, I made myself a bot that processes wood into planks without breaking. Cool. However, the bot is pretty crazy slow at points. Rather, there's seemingly huge delays before it takes in the many little actions it needs to do: clicking yes on dialog boxes, entering the amount of logs to saw, etc. The actual processing of an inventory of logs on a sawmill is super quick in comparison to the 'build up', and so there's a massive amount of wasted time per inventory. As a result, the bot is processing 2000 logs per hour (ish) instead of the 9000-10000 a human going fast as possible could manage.

So, basically, I'm wondering if the inherent(?) delay before the bot starts an interaction with the world/client can be tuned. There are 0 Execution.delay or similar calls, and my loop delay is set to (100,150) -- if it even goes that low -- so I expected it to be flying, really.

That's all. Forgive me if this was a noob question, I am new. Thanks.

S Cript likes this.
  2. awesome123man

awesome123man Go check out new bots and give helpful feedback.

Rs3? and also, what type of calls do you make? Interfaces.newQuery? and such? Also, try to save the results of a call rather than doing it more than once in a single loop of the bot.

RiceNice likes this.
  3. RiceNice