RS3 Suggestion for all Divination Bot Authors

Discussion in 'Bot Requests' started by paulsamaroo, Nov 25, 2016.

  1. paulsamaroo

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2015
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    31
    Hi guys...quite a few times, I have experienced where the bot will enter the cache on several occasions, and then struggle to get back out. I have a simple suggestion for all divination bot authors; instead of making the bot right-click to select an option, let the bot left-click the Energy Rift, and then use the corresponding keystroke (i.e. '1', '2', or '3') to do the conversion. This will not only prevent the bot from misclicking "Enter Cache", but also make the bot just a bit faster as well.
    Hopefully this helps! Thanks again.
     
  2. Qosmiof2

    Qosmiof2 I've been called a god before.

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,215
    Likes Received:
    925
  3. qverkk

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    1,592
    Likes Received:
    378
    No it won't mate. Interfaces are time consuming ;)
     
  4. auxi

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,111
    Likes Received:
    990
    Sounds like a rare occurance to me. If anything, I'd rather code it to exit the cache if it happens. Making it interact with an interface everytime instead of rightclicking the colony is not gonna speed anything up, in fact that would slow things down.
     
  5. Savior

    Savior Java Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    4,899
    Likes Received:
    2,737
    Instead of replacing the light bulb with a bonfire i would start by fixing it first.
     
  6. Qosmiof2

    Qosmiof2 I've been called a god before.

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,215
    Likes Received:
    925
    IIrc mine doesn't get stuck so ye
     
    Wet Rag likes this.
  7. chris121

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    126
    if you know so much about bots why don't you make one?
     
  8. Connorjuice

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2015
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    14
    Even if you did accidentally end up in cache you'd be in there for 10 minutes max then teleport back out
     
  9. Gengsta

    Gengsta Community Manager

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,391
    Likes Received:
    763
    Can confirm.
     

Share This Page

Loading...