Resolved System.out.println() not always working

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Aidden, Oct 2, 2014.

  1. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,439
    Likes Received:
    702
    Doesn't seem to work from classes that aren't the main script bot class. Trying to print from my walking class and it's executing the methods but just not printing.
    Also, an unrelated bug. WebPath.step(boolean) seems to always return false

    Edit: Yet another one, took me a while to debug this one too. It seems that WebPath.step turns run on if it's off. Not sure about other path types

    @Cloud
     
    #1 Aidden, Oct 2, 2014
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2014
  2. Cloud

    Cloud Just another one...

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,458
    Likes Received:
    833
    1. We don't do anything that should cause that.
    2. I'll check into it
    3. That's expected behavior unless you explicitly pass false to the step method.
     
  3. Cloud

    Cloud Just another one...

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,458
    Likes Received:
    833
    Okay so here's an update
    1. I verified that whatever is causing the issue for you is not on our end.
    2. The only thing that I can see that can cause this is if it clicks a coordinate slightly off of the one it expected and because of that it reports it as a failure. To remedy this I've given it a tiny bit of wiggle room (distance of 1) to hopefully accommodate for this.
     
  4. Cloud

    Cloud Just another one...

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,458
    Likes Received:
    833
    Something that may be somewhat related, the time wasn't being appended if you were just passing an object to the println method. In the next update it is.
     
  5. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,439
    Likes Received:
    702
    To elaborate further, separate classes such as Tasks still print out fine, but classes with static methods don't seem to print out at all
    @Cloud
     
  6. Cloud

    Cloud Just another one...

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,458
    Likes Received:
    833
    The theory still doesn't hold up because everytime I forget debug printing in the API you goes notice immediately, gg OP xD
     
  7. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,439
    Likes Received:
    702
    True... hmm.
     

Share This Page

Loading...