Resolved The client clicking on the minimap to get to a particular GameObject even though it is on the Screen

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Infinite Inferno, Oct 3, 2014.

  1. Infinite Inferno

    Infinite Inferno The Pip Collector

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    119
    Since @red forgot to post this, i will do it for him, here is the code:
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2.    Npc enriched = Npcs.getLoaded("Enriched " + str + currentWisp.substring(1, currentWisp.length()) + " spring", "Enriched " + str + currentWisp.substring(1, currentWisp.length()) + " wisp").sortByDistance().first();
    3.  
    @Cloud @Arbiter
     
  2. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,329
    Likes Received:
    757
    Yeah no, it's his code that's making it click, we don't have any random click the minimap code in the sort function...
     
  3. Infinite Inferno

    Infinite Inferno The Pip Collector

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    119
    So its not this particular piece of code causing the error correct?
     
  4. red

    red

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    99
    Code (Text):
    1. if (npc != null) {
    2.                                 if (!npc.isVisible()) {
    3.                                     if (!Players.getLocal().isMoving()) {
    4.                                         if (onMinimap(npc.getPosition())) {
    5.                                             npc.getPosition().minimap().click();
    6.                                         } else {
    7.                                             getClosestTileOnMap(npc.getPosition()).minimap().click();
    8.                                         }
    9.                                     }
    10.                                 } else {
    11.                                     if (!Players.getLocal().isMoving()) {
    12.                                         if (npc.interact("Harvest")) {
    13.                                             waitToStart(true);
    14.                                         }
    15.                                     }
    16.                                 }
    17.                             }
    I dont think it is my code...
    @Cloud
     
  5. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,329
    Likes Received:
    757
    resolved in dev chat
     

Share This Page

Loading...