Resolved UBUNTU: How to fix frozen client? (Frames not updating)

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Mikaelz, Oct 16, 2015.

  1. Mikaelz

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    12
    [​IMG]

    I've only installed Java 8 so far, nothing else. Do you know what could cause this issue? I imagine some drivers are missing.

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #12 by Arbiter, Oct 16, 2015
  3. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    What desktop environment is that?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  4. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    If it's xfce it's not supported.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5. VAG

    VAG

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    32
    Seems like Unity Gnome?
     
  6. Mikaelz

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    12
    Yeah it's the standard gnome environment (installed using install ubuntu-desktop)
     
  7. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    What version of Ubuntu? That's not unity.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  8. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    Try 14.04 LTS.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  9. Mikaelz

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    12
    14.04.
     
  10. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    Well that's definitely not Unity aka Ubuntu-desktop.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  11. Mikaelz

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    12
    Holy shit nvm, that's 10.04 lol. Sorry.
    --- Double Post Merged, Oct 16, 2015, Original Post Date: Oct 16, 2015 ---
    Should I hop on 14.04 / 15.04? Like is it most likely going to solve this?
     
  12. Viewer

    Viewer Discretion is advised

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    73
    I think you should give it a try :p
     
  13. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    I can't guarantee it, but I can say that I'm running Ubuntu Desktop 14.04 LTS out of box with Oracle JRE 8 x64 and it's working flawlessly.
     
  14. WYD

    WYD

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    63
    I have a good idea for RuneMate "Make a Ubuntu script bot for RuneMate" ?
     
  15. Mikaelz

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    12
    What would be the purpose of said Ubuntu script bot? Lol.
     
  16. VAG

    VAG

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    32
    What you mean?
     
  17. WYD

    WYD

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    63
    Do you guy not know what a linux script bot is?
     
  18. pkingd3vil

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    5
    It would be nice to get some more linux support if possible. Most VPS use linux I've had some problems posted on another thread. I only can run so many on my PC. Although I can get countless Linux machines if profitable meaning more money for you guys!
     
  19. Mikaelz

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    12
    Never heard of such a thing, no.
    --- Double Post Merged, Oct 17, 2015, Original Post Date: Oct 17, 2015 ---
    Never heard of such a thing, no.
     

Share This Page

Loading...