Unable to load manifest.xml

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by Dibes, Jun 19, 2015.

  1. Dibes

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    8
    I followed the quick setup guide for intellij and runemate and get an NPE when It tries to load the manifest.

    (10:44:31) Unable to load com\dibes\bots\testbot\testbot.manifest.xml (NullPointerException: null)

    My manifest
    Code (Text):
    1. <manifest>
    2.     <!-- The main class -->
    3.     <main-class>com.dibes.bots.testbot.TestBot</main-class>
    4.     <name>Test Bot</name>
    5.     <description>This just makes sure stuff is running!</description>
    6.     <version>0.0.1</version>
    7.     <compatability>
    8.         <game-type>RS3</game-type>
    9.     </compatability>
    10.     <categories>
    11.         <category>WOODCUTTING</category>
    12.     </categories>
    13. </manifest>
    Not sure what is causing this,

    Thanks!
     
    #1 Dibes, Jun 19, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2015
  2. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,503
    Likes Received:
    1,029
  3. Dibes

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    8
    I copied another manifest over and it seemed to load. Musta messed up some sort of formatting or something. Leaving this open in case a bug does exist.
     
  4. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    645
    That's odd. Maybe it doesn't like you having a '.' in the name of the file?
     
  5. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,836
    Likes Received:
    781
    "compatibility", not "compatability"

    :)
     
    Dibes likes this.
  6. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    645
    I totally didn't mention that to see if anyone else would notice.
     
  7. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,836
    Likes Received:
    781
    xD The manifest is so prone to misspellings and invalid fields :/
     
  8. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    645
  9. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,836
    Likes Received:
    781
  10. Dibes

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    8
    Lol what a silly error of mine. Can this thread be closed as answered?
     
  11. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,836
    Likes Received:
    781
    Select a best answer :p

    Hmmm, maybe this thread doesn't have a "Best Answer" option... @Arbiter?
     
    #11 SlashnHax, Jun 20, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2015
  12. Dibes

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    8
    Errr call me daft, but I can't seem to find the damn button to do so :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...