Resolved using proxys

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by mark11, Mar 10, 2015.

  1. mark11

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi when i use any proxy from this site http://www.freeproxylists.net no ones work. what im doing bad ??
    im putting the port and the ip correctly, the thing is, just a few ports are working or what?

    please help!
    thank you very much
     
  2. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,300
    Likes Received:
    729
    Those are Http proxies, you need to use a Sock proxy.
     
  3. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,423
    Likes Received:
    1,004
    Not to mention most public proxies won't work. They'll be far too slow to effectively play RuneScape.
     
  4. PhaseCoder

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    25
    dude do you have a wish to be banned????
     
    Arbiter likes this.
  5. mark11

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    haha ok lol so where i can get those sock proxy?
    ty
     
  6. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,300
    Likes Received:
    729
    I can almost guarantee you that all the free proxies you can find will be too slow for online gaming.
     
  7. Aria

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    143
    You might as well get a paid VPN. A VPN that was ~$3/month was sufficient for botting in another MMO.
     
  8. rsguru69

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page

Loading...