[Video] [Easy] How to deal with RAM issues when using RuneMate

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Microsoft, Oct 6, 2015.

  1. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    I've created the following video as I noticed people complaining about RuneMate's RAM usage.
    To quote @Arbiter, RuneMate using 2GB is completely normal due to all anti-ban techniques involved.
    People with plenty of RAM won't have these issues, but for people with 4GB orso this will help alot !!


    Cleanmem: Download CleanMem 2.5.0


    -
    Sorry if the guide isn't clear enough for you.
    I'm new to creating video guides.
     
    #1 Microsoft, Oct 6, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2015
    Derang3d and czcompl like this.
  2. tas182

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    6
    Good guide, Microsoft.
     
    Microsoft likes this.
  3. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    Thx buddy :D
     
  4. Zentrox

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    I can run up to 7 clients before my task manager says Memory at 95%+ D:
    My PC has 8gb do you think this clean ram method would allow me to run more clients?
     
  5. hegsy

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have 4 gigs of ram, I can run 3. upgrading to 16 this week.

    Clean memory dosent help with how many bots you can run, mainly helps when java start hitting 2k plus and bottle necking your computer
     
  6. Zentrox

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Alright. Yeah I might consider upgrading to 16gbs if I find my self getting more GP hungry. :D
     
    hegsy likes this.
  7. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    Cleanmem mainly releases the stress on your system, but it might actually give you the ability to run +1 bot.
     
    hegsy likes this.
  8. Manager

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    34
    I've been using cleanmem since 2010 already!
    Also (however i've not used this before) a friend of mine uses "Raze Game booster", no idea if it'd work for runemate too, basically just terminates all software not being used and puts that into the game you run.
     
    Microsoft likes this.
  9. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    I've used Game Booster myself aswell, and it does release some RAM.
    Thanks for sharing the tip !!
     
  10. czcompl

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    2.3 - 2.6gb ram each client for me,i'll trying this softs
     
  11. qverkk

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    121
    Will try this when client comes up :D hope it will run better for botting rs3
     
  12. Savior

    Savior Espresso Ghetto

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1,942
    Likes Received:
    628
    My bot always stays at around 1gb ram, pretty solid, though my pc is almost dying.
     
  13. Donkey1222

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Great job. Also helpful for other stuff that uses a lot of ram.
     
  14. Trancendence

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Definitely going to try this out, thanks for the idea.!
     
  15. Jet Kai

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    My clients are usually 300mb-500mb RAM each ;)
     
  16. Emre

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    My ram is fine can always download more from microsoft (heh) but it got me thinking. Do we know anything about sceptre and Ram usage?
     
  17. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    @Arbiter @Cloud
     
  18. Clery

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    15
    Might give this a try, as far as that 'game booster' goes... only ever caused me problems when i used that.
     
  19. Derang3d

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    good job on this thanks
     
    Microsoft likes this.
  20. BoneCode

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    28
    Literally lol'd
     

Share This Page

Loading...