1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question Web Traversal large distances

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by MaskedMouse, Aug 24, 2017.

  1. MaskedMouse

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    11
    So I was busy trying to create a bot that gathers cowhides at lumbridge.
    My first step is already what fails for me. I'm trying to traverse from the bank to the cows.
    I use
    Code (Text):
    1. WebPath path = Traversal.getDefaultWeb().getPathBuilder().buildTo(area);
    area being a rectangle area from the cow area.
    I start the player at the lumbridge bank (top of the castle), I use step to initiate traversing and delaying to make sure it is not overdoing things.

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. // Do a step
    3. if(path.step(true))
    4. {
    5.     Execution.delay(300, 400);
    6.     Execution.delayWhile(player::isMoving);
    7. }
    8. else
    9. {
    10.     Debug.LogError("Cannot step");
    11.     Execution.delay(300, 400);
    12. }
    13.  
    However it is already stuck doing the first step.

    [Web] Recommending Staircase [3205, 3229, 2] with visibility of 0.0 at distance 8.54400374531753
    Cannot step

    Like it knows that it has to take the staircase, but it doesn't step to the staircase first.
    So I thought like, ok I'll split up the area's to go to. Each their own webpath created the same way.
    So first i'm going near the staircase first and then set a path to the bottom of that staircase.
    However instead of taking that staircase I am nearest to, it first walks to the other staircase (that staircase is actually the one from the recommending one) takes that one down and then walks to the other staircase again (middle floor) goes down to the bottom floor and then gets stuck again. This time it is recommending a door visibility 0.0 at a large distance. I take it that this is the fence door at the cow area, as the destination is somewhere inside the cow area.

    So am I doing something wrong, or should I be doing it differently?

    These are the WebVertices generated from the default webpath builder
    CoordinateVertex(x=3208, y=3220, plane=2)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3207, y=3219, plane=2)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3206, y=3219, plane=2)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3206, y=3220, plane=2)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3206, y=3221, plane=2)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3206, y=3222, plane=2)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3206, y=3223, plane=2)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3205, y=3224, plane=2)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3205, y=3225, plane=2)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3205, y=3226, plane=2)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3205, y=3227, plane=2)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3205, y=3228, plane=2)
    BasicObjectVertex(^Staircase$, ^Climb-down$, 3205, 3229, 2)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3205, y=3228, plane=1)
    BasicObjectVertex(^Staircase$, ^Climb-down$, 3204, 3229, 1)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3205, y=3228, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3207, y=3228, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3208, y=3228, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3209, y=3228, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3210, y=3228, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3211, y=3228, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3212, y=3228, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3212, y=3227, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3213, y=3226, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3214, y=3226, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3215, y=3225, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3214, y=3224, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3213, y=3223, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3213, y=3222, plane=0)
    BasicObjectVertex(^Large door$, ^Open$, 3213, 3221, 0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3213, y=3220, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3216, y=3219, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3217, y=3219, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3218, y=3219, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3219, y=3219, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3220, y=3219, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3222, y=3220, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3223, y=3221, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3224, y=3220, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3227, y=3220, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3231, y=3219, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3232, y=3220, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3234, y=3222, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3234, y=3228, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3234, y=3229, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3233, y=3231, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3233, y=3232, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3234, y=3233, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3234, y=3234, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3234, y=3236, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3234, y=3237, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3233, y=3238, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3233, y=3239, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3234, y=3240, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3233, y=3241, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3233, y=3242, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3232, y=3242, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3232, y=3244, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3232, y=3245, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3232, y=3247, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3232, y=3248, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3232, y=3250, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3232, y=3251, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3232, y=3252, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3232, y=3253, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3232, y=3255, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3231, y=3256, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3231, y=3257, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3232, y=3258, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3231, y=3259, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3230, y=3260, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3229, y=3260, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3228, y=3260, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3227, y=3260, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3229, y=3261, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3230, y=3261, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3231, y=3261, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3232, y=3261, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3233, y=3261, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3234, y=3261, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3235, y=3261, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3236, y=3261, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3237, y=3261, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3238, y=3261, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3239, y=3261, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3240, y=3261, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3241, y=3261, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3242, y=3261, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3243, y=3261, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3245, y=3260, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3246, y=3261, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3247, y=3261, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3249, y=3263, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3251, y=3264, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3252, y=3265, plane=0)
    BasicObjectVertex(^Gate$, ^Open$, 3253, 3266, 0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3253, y=3265, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3258, y=3264, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3260, y=3266, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3260, y=3267, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3259, y=3270, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3259, y=3271, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3258, y=3276, plane=0)
    CoordinateVertex(x=3259, y=3276, plane=0)
     
    #1 MaskedMouse, Aug 24, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2017
  2. awesome123man

    awesome123man Go check out new bots and give helpful feedback.

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    1,662
    I have seen the staircase bug myself as well.
     
  3. Dark sage

    Dark sage Misfits

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,333
    Likes Received:
    373
    I have ran into the same issue with the door, I resolved it by using RegionPath instead of webpath once down stairs, also can you can manually code it to climb down stairs instead of web pathing to prevent the error, will require more code, but will prevent getting stuck
     
  4. MaskedMouse

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    11
    Yeah I thought of this as well, guess i'll just do the pathing myself with a combination of webpaths and regionpaths and do the staircase myself (probably a bit faster too).
     
  5. Party

    Party Client Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    3,708
    Likes Received:
    1,606
    Should be reported as a proper bug.
     
  6. Abysm

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    12
    Isn't there already delay when stepping a path?

    (off topic I know :p)
     
  7. MaskedMouse

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    11
    Doesn't seem to me that calling step delays execution.
    I got a small delay in front because the player might not be walking yet (I could change that to execution.delayuntil player::ismoving)
     

Share This Page

Loading...