1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What do I need to know about botting Agility?

Discussion in 'Discussions' started by Feez, May 12, 2018.

1. Feez

I'm new to Runemate, I purchased a dollar of credit and planned to use Regal Agility on my main at Canifis for maybe 1-3 hours a day. From what I've read, botting Agility is a hit or a miss. I've seen some people say they got banned after like an hour, but others saying they have botted for over 12 hours a day on their main and never got banned.

2. Dark57

Botting is always hit or miss. Never bot on anything you are not willing to lose. Out of 48 botting accounts, 17 of them have been banned doing various tasks that their bot brethren have also been doing without a ban.

I've tried suicide botting, botting with breaks, and botting for short periods before switching tasks. Some suicide bots last for weeks without truly logging off, others are banned within a day. Botting with breaks and manually handling the play time of the bot has resulted in no pattern detection of what triggered the ban.

The most volatile aspect of botting is other players. Never bot on anything you are not willing to lose.

3. Feez

Ah damn, maybe I won't bot then. I remember the old days where I could just bot for 10 hours a day 7 days a week and be fine haha

4. Savior

Savior Java Warlord

On osrs i havent made great experience with botting agility. 3 accounts got banned botting agility, 2 of them after just 1-2 hours.

Feez likes this.
  5. Dark57

If you're scared, go to church.