What should we know about Jagex bans?

Discussion in 'Discussions' started by asusmees, Dec 18, 2015.

Tags:
  1. asusmees

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Jagex rules:

    "However, if any of your accounts obtained wealth by rule breaking activity for example macro use (botting) or real world trading (buying gold or items from 3rd parties) then all your accounts will be banned."





    So basically I had 4 bots running. 3 mining and 1 smelting. The system detected that smelting bot is pretty obvious macro and auto-banned account. Along with the smelting acc the mining accounts also got banned BUT the main account still wasn't banned, even tho I don't use a proxy and all work was done on sam home ip.





    Anyone know what kind of logic they use?

    Also if I'll put all my suicide-accounts on another ip, even after transferring stuff will they still track down my main acc with trades / ip and ban it?





    Also reading threads someone mentioned flagging ips, whats that?
     
  2. EvilCabbage

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,014
    Likes Received:
    661
    Jagex really just does as they feel. Flagging IP's is a concept where, should you get banned, Jagex puts your IP on a watch list and it checks all accounts played through this IP. It's mainly used on large gold farmers.
     
    Microsoft likes this.
  3. Insomniac

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,547
    Likes Received:
    519
    They never do that shit unless you're a major goldfarmer.
     
  4. asusmees

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've figured out so far that if one acc gets banned, all other macroing accounts get banned also. Instantly.
    Also appearantly botting more than ~ 8+ hrs or so gets also banned fast
     
  5. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    I actually read something about your used accounts being stored in the random.dat file.
    So if you delete this, your other accounts used won't be banned.
    Again, this is just something I have heard...
     
  6. EvilCabbage

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,014
    Likes Received:
    661
    If you delete it, it will be automatically generated again as soon as you load the client again. Best would be to delete it, wait till it gets automatically generated again (as empty file) and make it read-only.
     
    Microsoft likes this.
  7. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    You're right :)
     
    #7 Microsoft, Dec 25, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 25, 2015
  8. vipertrek79

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    74
    That's not true at all.
     
  9. IamN5

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    11
    My random.dat is read only already, but not empty
     

Share This Page

Loading...