1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Resolved Why do I get this error?

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by SilenceP44, Jul 17, 2017.

  1. SilenceP44

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    87
    When I try to push my bot, I always get the following error. Been trying to solve this for a while now.

    Unfortunately, none of your bots have advanced to the next stage of review. Before you consider pushing another update, please review the following suggestions, warnings, and/or errors.
    • com.SilenceP44.bots.WillowBot.SilenceWillow doesn't appear to have any content.
    • The Bot Pusher looked through your svn repository and wasn't able to find any bots. If you committed your code correctly than this is most likely caused by either a missing or invalid manifest. It's also common to see this occur when code has been packaged into multiple modules because it's unable to resolve a single source root.

    This message has been automatically generated by RuneMate's Bot Pusher. If this was the result of a mistake or misclick on your part, please do not feel the need to respond/apologize. If you have any questions or concerns, just respond to this message and an Executive will review your comment shortly. Happy botting!

    <manifest>
    <main-class>com.SilenceP44.bots.WillowBot.SilenceWillow</main-class>
    <name>Silence's Willow Bot</name>
    <tag-line>Chops your wood!</tag-line><!--Max of 50 chars-->
    <description>Chops willows near Draynor.</description><!--Max of 110 chars-->
    <version>1.0.2</version>
    <compatibility>
    <game>OSRS</game>
    <!--Can be used if you absolutely need to disable DarkScape (highly discouraged)-->
    <!--<disable-game>DARK</disable-game>-->
    </compatibility>
    <categories>
    <category>WOODCUTTING</category>
    </categories>
    <!--Required to publish on the bot store-->
    <internal-id>SilenceWillow</internal-id>
    <!--The rest are optional-->
    <open-source>true</open-source>
    <hidden>false</hidden> <!--If you need to hide it from the bot store for maintenance-->
    <access>public</access>
    <tags>
    <tag>Tree</tag>
    </tags>
    <resources>
    </resources>
    </manifest>

    package com.SilenceP44.bots.WillowBot;

    import com.runemate.game.api.script bot.framework.tree.TreeBot;
    import com.runemate.game.api.script bot.framework.tree.TreeTask;

    /**
    * Created by SilenceP44 on 9/07/2017.
    * Test
    */
    public class SilenceWillow extends TreeBot {

    @Override
    public TreeTask createRootTask() { return new InWillowArea(); }
    }
    Locally my bot works fine, so I tried to find the cause in the manifest without succes.

    Whats the problem here? I created my bot using mostly 'Snufalufugus' Tree bot guide.

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #10 by proxi, Jul 18, 2017
  3. Dark sage

    Dark sage Misfits

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,333
    Likes Received:
    373
    do you commit all the class files and project packages?
     
  4. SilenceP44

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    87
    I commited my bots folder, I think that is enough?
     
  5. Party

    Party Client Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    3,708
    Likes Received:
    1,606
    What does your SVN repository look like currently?
     
  6. SilenceP44

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    87
    Here is my source, svn is identical.
    Dark Sage has already helped me alot (ty!), but currently the bot doesn't work because of this error which I have tried to solve without succes.
    Branch(com.SilenceP44.bots.WillowBot.Branches.IsInventoryFull) had a null Failure Task.
    at com.runemate.game.api.script bot.framework.tree.TreeBot.onLoop(vya:176)
    at com.runemate.game.api.script bot.framework.LoopingBot.run(oza:41)
    at com.runemate.game.api.script bot.framework.AbstractBot.start(dcb:5334)
    at nul.iIIiIiiIiIIii.run(oac:203)
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Party

    Party Client Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    3,708
    Likes Received:
    1,606
    It tells you the error already... Branch(com.SilenceP44.bots.WillowBot.Branches.IsInventoryFull) had a null Failure Task.
     
  8. SilenceP44

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    87
    Yeah but I don't get why it gives me this error, before it worked fine
     
  9. Party

    Party Client Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    3,708
    Likes Received:
    1,606
    Because the branch returns a null task.
     
  10. SilenceP44

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    87
    Could you correct my mistake in my code / point to exact line because I don't see / find why it returns a null task.
     
  11. proxi

    proxi s̶c̶r̶i̶p̶t̶ bot*

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    2,223
    Likes Received:
    501
    You made your reference for your CutWillow class, but you never initialized it. You should have
    Code (Text):
    1. public CutWillow cutWillowLeaf = new CutWillow(this);
    in your SilenceWillow class.
    --- Double Post Merged, Jul 18, 2017, Original Post Date: Jul 18, 2017 ---
    Taking a better look now, you seem to have done this a few times. It looks like you only initialized a couple of your branch tasks.
     
    SilenceP44 likes this.
  12. SilenceP44

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    87
    Many thanks! Forget that completely, bot works now!
     

Share This Page

Loading...