why use a proxy

Discussion in 'Discussions' started by 00dm00, Nov 22, 2015.

  1. 00dm00

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey guys i'm new here and for the first in any botting client I see the option to use a proxy.

    what is the advantage of using a proxy and how should I set one up. I own several domeins and hosts but whats different when not using one?
     
  2. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    Using a proxy has several advantages.
    1. If your own IP is flagged and you wish to use a new one
    2. If you bot on multiple accounts and don't want all of them banned when one gets banned. [multi-ban] [gold-farming]
     
  3. 00dm00

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    where can I find a tutorial to instal a proxy on my server? i installed phpoxy on my server but cant connect with it prob doing something wrong
     
  4. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    What exactly are you trying to accomplish ?
     
  5. 00dm00

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    im trying to use a proxy with the bot I got glype running on my server but I have no clue what port to use I get a connection to server error

    i guess port 80 just times out
     
    #5 00dm00, Nov 22, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2015

Share This Page

Loading...