Resolved Windows XP Issues

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by DrewChrist, Jan 20, 2016.

  1. DrewChrist

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have a PC in another state that I leave on and connect to remotely to run a client, but I can't get the client to start. I have Java 8 installed. I tried both the installation package and standalone version and neither of them work on my system. When I try to open I don't receive any errors, instead nothing happens. I thought to use the RM tool, but there is not an option for the issue I am having.
     
  2. rihardo2

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have the same problem.dont get any errors but cant launch it, but i can see it in processes. Btw using xp32 bit dunno if its changing anything
     
  3. roflcopter19

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    58
    People still use this?
     
  4. rihardo2

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    As you can see, yes.
    Does even runemate support windows xp 32. I downlaoded 32 bit version. but dunno maybe install for it is outdated.
    I downloaded epicbot just to see if its works and yes I can use it but cant use runemate.
    Hope some1 will poste something useful.
     
  5. DrewChrist

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    I didn't choose windows XP, I just happened to have a computer with it that I could use for this purpose. Anyways some help would be great.
     
  6. Viewer

    Viewer Discretion is advised

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    72
    Last time I heard RuneMate only supported 64 bits Java
     
  7. Savior

    Savior I'm your motherfucking conscience

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    3,048
    Likes Received:
    1,184
    If that is true, wait for spectre.
     

Share This Page

Loading...