Resolved "You're already logged in. Try again in 60sec"

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by mazi1m, Oct 1, 2015.

  1. mazi1m

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    24
    Hey @Arbiter @Cloud . Do you maybe thought of adding some kind of extended delay to loggin back when "You're already logged in. Try in 60 seconds" problem occurs? I know it's probably connection problem, but this kind of delay would may help. If that's not an option- any tips on how to deal with it? it happens every 2-3 hours atm.

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #10 by Arbiter, Nov 10, 2015
  3. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    Your talking about the reconnect on RuneScape right ?
    It would be nice if they can make it recognize the message and wait like 2 minutes indeed ;)
     
  4. mazi1m

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    24
    Yes! That's exactly what im tealking about. 2 minutes would be just perfect.
     
  5. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    This issue is a known issue for others aswell, and it appears to be an issue on Jagex's end.
    Atleast, that's what I've been told by others.
     
  6. mazi1m

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    24
    So the delay solution would be the best one. Actually i started this topic because i saw @Arbiter or @Cloud talking about it.
     
  7. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    It's not really needed, as its just a temporarily problem on Jagex's end.
    It'll take some time to create this, and by then I'm sure Jagex has resolved these issues :p
     
  8. mazi1m

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    24
    I'm bumping the subject cause I'm haveing that issue again. Even tho login handler handles it, I wonder why so many so many disconnects occurs? Is it because my internet connection? Worked perfectly few days ago.
     
  9. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    @Cloud we should definitely handle this.
     
  10. mazi1m

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    24
    So that's probably last update issue, right? Before that, it was fine.
     
  11. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    Oh sorry didn't realize it was resolved. Sorry for the tag Cloud. No nothing has changed. It is either your internet connection or Jagex's servers.
     
  12. mazi1m

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    24
    NOOOOOooooooo....!
    It's actually not that big of a deal. Just gonna switch from wireless to a ethernet
     

Share This Page

Loading...