Resolved Login Handler in SDK mode

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by NubeBuster, Feb 15, 2017.

  1. NubeBuster

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have noticed that all the bots that every time I debug a script bot, the login handler doesn't work. Is this because I am in SDK mdoe?

    I need it to work because I want to test a break handler.

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #11 by Aria, Feb 20, 2017
  3. Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    603
    Likes Received:
    174
    The login handlers do definitely work, I am using them.

    What code are you using to disable the login handler?
     
  4. NubeBuster

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am not disabling it. It's simply not working at all.
     
  5. awesome123man

    awesome123man Go check out new bots and give helpful feedback.

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    5,412
    Likes Received:
    1,662
    Which RS?? And can we see the code?
     
  6. Aria

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    821
    Likes Received:
    286
    The login handler works for me. Disabling the login and lobby handlers also works for me.
     
  7. NubeBuster

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't see how the code is relevant as this is not relevant to the code.

    The login handler does not run when I start a bot in SDK mode
    --- Double Post Merged, Feb 20, 2017, Original Post Date: Feb 20, 2017 ---
    May this be caused because I am running RuneMate.jar with Launch.bat from eclipse?
     
  8. awesome123man

    awesome123man Go check out new bots and give helpful feedback.

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    5,412
    Likes Received:
    1,662
    Maybe, also make sure your not using any while or for loops.
     
  9. NubeBuster

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    No while or for loops?
    First of all this is again not relevant to the problem because any script bot has this problem.
    Second of all, why not?
     
  10. Aria

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    821
    Likes Received:
    286
    A while or for loop will prevent any random handlers from executing until the loop ends.
     
    NubeBuster and awesome123man like this.
  11. NubeBuster

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am using the loopingscript implementation of runemate...
    Which one should I use instead?
    I should have looked more closely a tthe deprecation

    PS I am making a node bot
     
  12. Aria

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    821
    Likes Received:
    286
    I'd go with TaskBot for your first bot, imo it's the easiest for beginners to get used to.
     
  13. NubeBuster

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I'm no beginner programmer. So would this be the easiest, or the most practical? I'd prefer practical
     
  14. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    1,020
    It's more practical. Although if you were planning on making a "Node bot", which I assume is a DFSM based bot, it might be easier to do so in a LoopingBot, but remember to only do one transition and execution each loop. Imo they aren't well suited though, as you might end up in a state and not be able to meet any transition conditions, or you end up resolving the state each loop, which is a pretty poor DFSM imo.
     

Share This Page

Loading...