1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Resolved Login Handler in SDK mode

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by NubeBuster, Feb 15, 2017.

  1. NubeBuster

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have noticed that all the bots that every time I debug a script bot, the login handler doesn't work. Is this because I am in SDK mdoe?

    I need it to work because I want to test a break handler.

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #11 by Aria, Feb 20, 2017
  3. Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    175
    The login handlers do definitely work, I am using them.

    What code are you using to disable the login handler?
     
  4. NubeBuster

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am not disabling it. It's simply not working at all.
     
  5. awesome123man

    awesome123man Go check out new bots and give helpful feedback.

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    1,662
    Which RS?? And can we see the code?
     
  6. Aria

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    821
    Likes Received:
    286
    The login handler works for me. Disabling the login and lobby handlers also works for me.
     
  7. NubeBuster

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't see how the code is relevant as this is not relevant to the code.

    The login handler does not run when I start a bot in SDK mode
    --- Double Post Merged, Feb 20, 2017, Original Post Date: Feb 20, 2017 ---
    May this be caused because I am running RuneMate.jar with Launch.bat from eclipse?
     
  8. awesome123man

    awesome123man Go check out new bots and give helpful feedback.

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    1,662
    Maybe, also make sure your not using any while or for loops.
     
  9. NubeBuster

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    No while or for loops?
    First of all this is again not relevant to the problem because any script bot has this problem.
    Second of all, why not?
     
  10. Aria

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    821
    Likes Received:
    286
    A while or for loop will prevent any random handlers from executing until the loop ends.
     
    NubeBuster and awesome123man like this.
  11. NubeBuster

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am using the loopingscript implementation of runemate...
    Which one should I use instead?
    I should have looked more closely a tthe deprecation

    PS I am making a node bot
     
  12. Aria

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    821
    Likes Received:
    286
    I'd go with TaskBot for your first bot, imo it's the easiest for beginners to get used to.
     
  13. NubeBuster

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I'm no beginner programmer. So would this be the easiest, or the most practical? I'd prefer practical
     
  14. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,185
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    It's more practical. Although if you were planning on making a "Node bot", which I assume is a DFSM based bot, it might be easier to do so in a LoopingBot, but remember to only do one transition and execution each loop. Imo they aren't well suited though, as you might end up in a state and not be able to meet any transition conditions, or you end up resolving the state each loop, which is a pretty poor DFSM imo.
     

Share This Page

Loading...