Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Sign up now!

Resolved Can't import local script to RM, am i doing something wrong?

Joined
Apr 23, 2017
Messages
3
My manifest looks like this (haven't changed anything except main class path).
Linked RM to out directory of my project

Sorry if it is silly question, but I can't get this to work.
Code:
<manifest>
    <main-class>com.dragon41.bots.tutorial_bot.Tree.Script</main-class>
    <name>Cloud's Powerchopper</name>
    <tag-line>Insert catchy tagline here (marketing oriented)</tag-line><!--Max of 50 chars-->
    <description>Power chops all types of logs anywhere in RuneScape. (functionality oriented)</description><!--Max of 110 chars-->
    <version>1.0.2</version>
    <compatibility>
        <game>OSRS</game>
        <game>RS3</game>
        <!--Can be used if you absolutely need to disable DarkScape (highly discouraged)-->
        <!--<disable-game>DARK</disable-game>-->
    </compatibility>
    <categories>
        <category>WOODCUTTING</category>
    </categories>
    <!--Required to publish on the bot store-->
    <internal-id>PowerChopper</internal-id>
    <!--The rest are optional-->
    <open-source>true</open-source>
    <hidden>true</hidden> <!--If you need to hide it from the bot store for maintenance-->
    <access>public</access>
    <tags>
        <tag>Tree</tag>
        <tag>Vine</tag>
    </tags>
    <resources>
        <resource>path/to/file.png</resource>
    </resources>
</manifest>
 
Joined
Mar 28, 2017
Messages
286
Try removing the resource tags, change internal id and name to something unique

Also, is your main bot in a folder called "Tree" and the bot's filename is "Script"?

> <main-class>com.dragon41.bots.tutorial_bot.Tree.Script</main-class>

I think you meant tutorial_bot.TreeScript

EDIT: In case youre new to the site, it auto corrects the word scriipt to bot, so just ignore that :p
 
Joined
Apr 23, 2017
Messages
3
upload_2017-4-28_9-7-31.png <-- my folder Tree and main class Script

Removed resource tags and changed Internal id.

Still when I run RuneMate from Intelij it only loads Developer Tools
I'm trying to find in C:\Users\MyUsername\IdeaProjects\RuneMateTest\out

@Jux7apose

EDIT: my Script class looks like
Code:
public class Script extends TreeBot {
    @Override
    public TreeTask createRootTask() {
        System.out.println("Starting bot!");
        return new RootBranch();
    }
}
 
I'm thinking that the detection might be the case not the XML, tried to use different XML templates, still same result.

I'm trying to find my bot in upload_2017-4-28_17-56-13.png tried almost every directory in this path (children too)

Waiting for help!
 
Still waiting for answer
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2015
Messages
3,735
View attachment 2367 <-- my folder Tree and main class Script

Removed resource tags and changed Internal id.

Still when I run RuneMate from Intelij it only loads Developer Tools
I'm trying to find in C:\Users\MyUsername\IdeaProjects\RuneMateTest\out

@Jux7apose

EDIT: my Script class looks like
Code:
public class Script extends TreeBot {
    @Override
    public TreeTask createRootTask() {
        System.out.println("Starting bot!");
        return new RootBranch();
    }
}
 
I'm thinking that the detection might be the case not the XML, tried to use different XML templates, still same result.

I'm trying to find my bot in View attachment 2372 tried almost every directory in this path (children too)

Waiting for help!
 
Still waiting for answer
local bot directory should be User\IdeaProjects\RuneMateTest\com
 
Joined
Apr 23, 2017
Messages
3
local bot directory should be User\IdeaProjects\RuneMateTest\com
My path can't be that short, if I want it to point to ..\com then: C:\Users\PJ.PJ_HOME\IdeaProjects\RuneMateTest\out\production\RuneMateTest\com
But it can't find it anyway..
upload_2017-4-29_21-44-38.png
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2015
Messages
3,735
My path can't be that short, if I want it to point to ..\com then: C:\Users\PJ.PJ_HOME\IdeaProjects\RuneMateTest\out\production\RuneMateTest\com
But it can't find it anyway..
View attachment 2384
Then something in your manifest is likely wrong.

EDIT: Problem solved. He wrote .XML instead of .xml
 
Last edited:
Top