Botting two accounts on two different IPs?

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Susta1nz, Mar 9, 2015.

  1. Susta1nz

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys,

    I was wondering if it is possible to bot on two accounts. One account on my home IP and the other account on a different IP but botting at the same time.

    The reason for this is as I want to bot the different IP account much more than the main account. I'd obviously have to run two bots at once but will it work if one has a different IP to the other?

    Also will I have to create the different IP account on a different IP and will it have to be the same IP as to the IP I will be botting on it?

    Can someone please help me out.

    Thanks! :)

    EDIT: I am willing to buy premium/supporter if my idea will work.
     
    #1 Susta1nz, Mar 9, 2015
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2015
  2. HitchThoseCocks

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    21
    You only get one bot as a normal member.

    Yes it is possible. Using a Virtual Machine with a VPN on it.
     
  3. EvilCabbage

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1,889
    Likes Received:
    576
    Removed the prefix for you
     
  4. Susta1nz

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks.

    And I know that normal users can only bot one account and on one IP. However, I was wondering if my idea would work and does using a proxy through RuneMate increase the chance of getting banned due to other people maybe also using that same proxy?

    I would buy supporter/premium if the idea would work.
     
  5. HitchThoseCocks

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    21
    Yes, I don't trust proxies because theres almost no way to prove that they're private.
     
  6. Susta1nz

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    So what do you think I should do? I have no experience with VMs and VPNs so it would be a total first. I'd need some help also :(
     
  7. HitchThoseCocks

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    21
    I'd just bot it on the same IP tbh. As for a VM they're relatively easy to set up since all you need to run RS is 64bit java 8
     
  8. Susta1nz

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any certain guide to which you can link me to that I can follow to use a VM? I basically just wanna run something on a diff IP which no one else uses. D:
     
  9. HitchThoseCocks

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    21
    Honestly running off of a different IP wouldn't change anything. They'd still ban your ass if they caught you either way.
     
  10. KAB11

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    7
    Been wondering this too I've been wanting to start botting on another acc but don't really want to do it on the same in ad my main.
     
  11. rsguru69

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page

Loading...