Resolved Can't seem to load the client due to java. HELP!

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Sammylingx, Mar 25, 2015.

  1. Sammylingx

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello!
    I can't load my client and I am stuck on the logging screen (just before to load the client up), whenever I click sign in, it will say "To ensure the best performance, please update to the latest 64bit Java. I have re tried to update my java so many times but then I still get this problem... runemate fail.png

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #3 by Arbiter, Mar 25, 2015
  3. Philosobyte

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    78
    First of all, make sure that the Java you have is 64-bit, as opposed to 32-bit.
    Second of all, uninstall all older Java versions, such as Version 31.
    And we'll go from there.
     
  4. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    1,066
    That error means that you are running a 64bit operating system, but using 32bit Java. Uninstall all versions of Java currently on your machine and install the latest Java 8 (currently Java 8u40) 64bit from Oracle's download page and choose Windows x64 (assuming you are using a Windows operating system).

    [​IMG]
     
  5. Sammylingx

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    FIXED!

    Thank you all! <3
    I feel o dumb after this LOOOL
     

Share This Page

Loading...